Sort:  

thanks @lildebbbiecakes 😀 your entry was terrific too 😊 I'm still getting used to the whole digital art and I'm getting a hang of it now 😊

Let's join more contest @lildebbiecakes :D to improve our skills xD

I have been joining lots of them since I joined Steemit in December, I’m all over the place here. If you want to improve skills join @deemsrshalls “Artstorm Contest”. She’s gives you a Theme to draw, but you have only 15 minutes to accomplish your entry. For me it was quite hard because I draw normally realism and I’m a perfectionist. So it actually taught me to think about breaking it down to simplicity, it’s actually helped me think more about the tools I can use On my IPad Procreate App. It’s been great help. I look at things a little different now because of joining this particular contest. And Dee is a terrific lovely host. Blessings as we grow @looserwin friend, by the way I love your user name and your gif picture ❣️

that contest sounds challenging maybe I will join that contest sometime soon. Yeah I love your username too.

@looserwin thank you. My husband has always called me little Debbie cakes. I live in Iowa and there’s a cupcake brand that they sell in stores that’s called that name. My actual name is Debbie. I looked at your blog and you and I are still considered “newbies” at Steemit. I joined at the end of last December. I’m following you now. Love your sense of humor and artwork. Have you ever tried entering @organduo’s Pinky and Spiky drawing contest? Drawing comics, perfect weekly contest for you. @organduo and his wife @laputis are great fun! Blessings friend!

Debbie sounds good :) . I joined last January 31, 2018, there's still a lot I need to learn in Steemit. My real name is Cerwin btw. Its good that you like my humor some don't find it funny. I haven't tried joining the Pinky and Spiky contest how does it work? is it weekly or daily?

Hi once again @looserwin, great you have questions I’d like to help you if I can. Pinky and Spiky are simply drawn comic characters. Pinky is a pig, and spiky I believe is a blue hedgehog 🦔. Not quite sure. Anyways you draw these two characters as a funny comic with a theme of the week. This last weeks Theme was “ pinky drives a tractor. That’s it! @orgaduo is were you need to go. It’s a weekly contest. To get Pinky and Spikys form I just checked out @organduos blog. Him and his wonderful wife always post these characters on artstorm, wich is the everyday contest. And he also posts regularly here on @cobmaximus’s contest. He drew a great one this last week, I hope I’ve answered your questions! Good luck and God bless! Anymore questions just ask friend. Lots of great contests can be found on @becometheartist there you will find a compilation of contest that are a lot of fun. Bye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51