#ULOG 005 - BIRD FLU (entry for Steemit-Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week 18)

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians!

image

This is my entry for @cobmaximus webcomics contest.


Today I am really happy because last night, two of my artworks got featured at @slothicorn's Slothicorn Daily Art Curation - #52 at the same time! It really means a lot to me! And just recently, I found out from @peliken's Quotizm - Challenge Round 1! Winners Announcement! post that one of my artwork (which I submitted) won. The contest is about how you can illustrate in any artistic way the quote by Thomas Cruchyard: The whale you see, eats up the little fish. If you like to see my artworks, here are the links. I would be more than happy if you could try and check them out!

WATERCOLOR SERIES #001(with Step by Step Process) FLOWERS - (1st Attempt at Watercolors)
QUOTIZM - Challenge Round 1


This time, I'm trying my luck on another contest. I first read the post and I thought the contest would be fun. And so I went on to try and illustrate what I had in my amazing mind lol.

Art Process:

  • First I did my sketches on my characters for the comics using my Stabilo pencil and eraser.
    image
  • Next, I started inking my characters and finishing the rest using my 0.7 and 0.5 My Gel Sign pen.
    image
  • After adding a few shadings here and there, putting on the title of the drawing: "BIRD FLU" and my address, the drawing is now done. You can now use any means you can to further enhance the photo of your drawing. For me, I used my Lightroom CC app on my phone.
    image

After the edit:

image


I hope that my drawing is funny enough and is to your liking! Follow me and don't forget to upvote and resteem! Have anything in mind? Let me know in the comments! Your support is highly appreciated!

Photos are taken using my Oppo F5 phone and is an original art by me.
All rights reserved ✔

image

Sort:  

Wow this is an amazing comic!!! Haha very funny and very professional :) I like it a lot

Thanks! 😂

Wow, man. I gotta agree, this looks professional!
Made me check the internet to see if you plagiarized it or not.
Till I saw your username was in the comic itself!
(Whoopsie ":D)
Great job man!
Would have upvoted you if your post payout hasn't matured yet! :)

Hahaha thanks a lot! I'm glad you liked my artwork. It really means a lot :) If you like, you can try and check out my blog hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60