WATERCOLOR SERIES #001 (with Step by Step Process) - FLOWERS (1st Attempt at Watercolors)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Good day Steemians!!

image

Today I was intrigued if I could try and do some watercolors. And so I purchased some cheap watercolors along with some brushes and other art materials.


After I got home, I immediately went to start making whatever might come across my mind. I used FABRIANO Watercolour paper and masking tape.
image
image


Art Process:

  • First I put on masking tape on each side of the paper and halved it because for me, the whole paper would be too big.
    image
    image

  • So I decided to make a mixed media painting and ink of flowers. First I painted the flat colors of the flowers, leaves and color splashes then later on added some depth by adding more layers of the watercolor.
    image
    image
    image

  • Next I used my 0.5 My Gel Sign pen to make the outine and later on added more detail by using a cross-hatching method.
    image
    image
    image

  • After adding more detail to the leaves, the artwork is now done and all it needs is for the masking tape to be removed.
    image

  • After I affixed my signature and my steem address, I used my Lightroom CC app to further enhance my work. Of course you can use others apps and edit it accprding to your own taste.
    image

After the edit:

image


Follow me and don't forget to upvote and resteem. Comments and critisms are more than welcome. Your support is highly appreciated!

You have any suggestions or any art you might want me to try? Let me know in the comments!!

image
All rights reserved ✔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45