Beautiful Distraction: justnyz comics #23

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

Today I want to share to you my attempt on doing only a single panel comic strip. I think the Idea and scene that I had came up fits perfectly well on what I wanted to do which is using a single panel only.

I had this idea way back from the "Reality Check: justnyz comics #16" comic strip and the idea I had was not polished yet.

So without further ado, here my comic strip called:

firewrk.png

fireworks.png

This Idea came up after watching the movie "Land of the Dead" where the survivors used fireworks to distract/divert a zombie's attention.

All the zombies were looking up at those beautiful fireworks and I was like "wow, the zombies still know how to appreciate those fireworks". If I was there, I will be with them looking at the fireworks and I might make a new friend too. xD

This is my entry for the sixth #cartoon-off contest by @corpsvalues. You can check it here.


PROCESS


I draw the outline first. It doesn't matter if the background overlaps some parts of the character since they are on a separate layer and It will be covered after you color it.
outline.png

Next, I added the base color for the characters, the background mountain, and the background around the character. I also added a gradient color for the sky. After the base color had been placed, I added shading on the characters and then the shadows. The last thing I add are the fireworks.
colors.png

And the finale are the dialogues.
fireworks.png

Hope you enjoyed reading and made your day a little better.
For more comic strips, just click the link below.


PREVIOUS COMIC: Food Show: justnyz comics #22


TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw


steemitwebcomics.png


steemitFOOTER.gif

Sort:  

Really sweet, I like your "feeling zombie" i actually did a write up recently about the evolution of the "zombie" through modern history, and realized I should have given you a shout-out, cause I ended talking about how the new trend is humanizing the monsters we used to be afraid of.

Oh that is interesting, I'll look into that. I did not know that it's the new trend, though I noticed it in some TV series like the izombie, looking/acting more like a human and not the typical gruesome zombie look.

Thanks

7B6324E6-91A5-4FE4-870D-EE464283CD65.jpeg
❤️@justnyz I love you zombie boy, your so funny and adorable❣️

Oh, Thank you zombie girl! ❤️

Julie thinks your awsome! So do I... oh and you to @justnyz❣️

Shoot fireworks at the sky to distract zombies..
Me: also looks at the fireworks... OOOhhh!!! AhhhhH!! (also getting distracted)

hahaha. Yeah, I would be doing the same thing. xD

Wow, and now for a thoughtful strip from you.
Sambie is truly an emo.
*Ahem *
Emotional zombie. From revenge on butterflies, through affairs with books, to firework-gazing at night -- he's got the whole spectrum!
Really love how your comic series has been covering various and random topics. Really been interesting and unpredictable, all the while being consistently regular!

Looking forward to your next update ;)

hahaha, I'll be changing his name now to Sambiemo .

Thanks! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54