Food Show: justnyz comics #22

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Hello Everyone!

This week's theme of the funny webcomics comic strip contest by @cobmaximus is "FRUIT/S". Everyone is invited to join, you can check it here.

fruity.png

fruitmovie.png

When talking about fruits, it always reminds me of the place where I grew up.

I grew up on the country side where the fruit bearing trees were abundant (there are at least 8 different kinds) and what I like about the fruits there is that, it is always fresh, no pesticide and most all you can pick them for free. Yes for free, the owners (which is our neighbors) were kind enough to let us pick some fruits from their tree.

Me and my friends always spend most of our time on the tree where the fruits are. If you can't see us on the streets playing, you can definitely see us above the trees eating fruits.


PROCESS


outline.png colors.png fruitmovie.png

First I draw the line art for the characters and I made a rough sketch for the background.

Then I added the base colors of the characters and added shading. After the characters, I colored the background. I started with the base color then added some textures on the wall and then added the light effects on the window, tv, and on the characters . Also, I added the shadow of the banana.

The last part is I added the dialogues of the characters.

You can read my previous comic strip on the link below.
I hope you enjoyed reading and made your day a little better.


PREVIOUS COMIC: Cat Person: justnyz comics #21


TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw


steemitwebcomics.png
steemitFOOTER.gif

Sort:  

BanonooooOOOOOOO!!!! XO

Noooonoba! :D

Wow, man!
An awesome attempt at black humor!! :O (xP)
Now I gotta brace myself next time I see your comics! :/
(Haha, :P >P<)

hahaha should I put a warning at the begining? But I like surprising you guys. xD

hahaha that would be considered a gore show xD

hahaha that's exactly what I thought when I finished this comic strip. xD

DCBD1D5C-8585-4211-9DFE-36C966D5C09E.jpeg
I think your the funniest zombie boy I’ve ever met, Debbie and I thought we where following you before, actually a long time ago, but we weren’t, sorry... now we are! Do you have a girlfriend? I think we where destined to meet... I think I was created perfectly for you... do I talk to much? I think I have a crush ...

No worries and Thanks for the sub! :)

That is a cute and beautiful zombie.
hahaha if you're asking sambie ( my character's name), well if the book doesn't count as a girlfriend, then no. :D

Ha ha, a book your funny 😆! Sambie is your cute zombie characters name ? I would have thought his name was Justin, because of your user name, that’s cute. I thought I’d draw Sambie a girlfriend just for kicks, I never drew a zombie before, she is my first. I’ll call her Julie, she’s got a crush on Sambie, I’ve heard she’s a stalker 👀, so don’t be surprised if she visits your posts, HAHA! I have fun being weird @justnyz. I have found out that drawing comics releases some of that weirdness... or maybe it makes it worse. Did I read your post right? Do you have your own contest? Have you ever thought of having a contest for drawing zombie comics? Blessings ❣️

Yes, It is his name. I actually added his name before in the titles of my comics then later on I removed it.

hahaha sambie got an admirer now, thanks julie!

Right now I don't have any contest, but I have thought about it recently though. I have some ideas for a contest and maybe in the future I can host one. Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43