Bear Necessities: justnyz comics#27

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago

Hi, Hello Everyone!

Since I also missed last week's Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest. I present to you my entry on this week's contest and the theme is BEARS. Oh, this contest is run by @cobmaximus and you can check it here.

polarthumb.png

bipolarbear.png

Seriously, I don't know if this is funny or not. I find it hilarious at first, but as I progress I can't help but see the deep message that this comic strip has.


Overall, I really had fun making this piece
because I'm doing something totally new to me and I liked how it final piece looks.



PROCESS


Yup, Another experiment and this time I wanted to make a one continuous scene as you scroll down. This method is still new to me, so I made a rough sketch so that I can see the flow of each scene looks like.
rough.png

Next is drawing the line art.
outline.png

Then I added the base colors on the characters and the things around the characters.
base.png

After adding the base colors. I started giving life on the background. Since it is just a one continuous scene, I wanted the transition of colors on each scene be as smooth as possible. I used some blending tools and gradient colors to achieve this goal. And adding some effects on the background and dialogues to finish it.
fin.png

I hope you enjoyed reading and made your day a little better!


PREVIOUS COMIC: Zombie World: justnyz comics #26

TOOLS OF TRADE
Software Used: Jump Paint by Medibang
Graphic Tablet Used: wacom Intous draw


steemitwebcomics.png
steemitFOOTER.gif

Sort:  

Wow, nice! :O :O :O
You're really (ahem) breaking "boundaries" here! :)
It was a cute-funny. And yes, I felt worried for a moment when the polar bear saw the oil. Thought it would eat it or something. But he's a liiiittle too smart for that, I guess :P

hahaha, there's one boundary that I'm trying to break and I hope I can do it soon. :D
Thanks man!

That panda is beautiful XD is this how we bare bears is like!?!?!? PANDAS SECRET IDENTITY CONFIRMED

So Panda is Ice, Ice is Grizzly, and Grizzly is Panda :O
Hide! Cartoon Network might get you for exposing this secret xD

Haha! I think it's hilarious. Sad cause of I don't know, global warming and oil spills, but still funny! Great use of a cartoon.

Thank you! Do you know any artist that has/have done similar style as this? I really love to see their work for me to study.

I think that you have a really unique style that I enjoy a lot (great colors, and simple but unique character modeling) and your themes are always playful but just a little sad: which I love! (love your zombie character)
I can't think off-hand of anyone who has a similar style to you, but that's a good thing!
Cartooning can be as diverse as the cartoonist chooses to make it: it's all a medium to express a message, and not just a direct message but a message wrapped in an emotion.

9CE48D48-10B7-408D-BE9F-62AB38F24305.jpeg
Hi Sambie, did you miss me? What a cute cartoon, I love teddy bears of any kind. I just want to squeeze them and hug them and kiss them, like you ❣️

Congratulations @justnyz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

oh man your comics are getting so good! The joke itself is pretty good, but also the way you made the comic by making the bear transition and move, it's just amazing!!

Wow that was awesome!
There's a deep message in this!
Oil makes polar bears evolve into pandas!
But seriously, this is really cool! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99