Future Expectations

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hi My Fellow Steemians!



Hope all of you are having a lovely weekend!

So I caught another break and scribbled this one earlier.
This was supposed to be my entry for @cobmaximus' week 17 webcomic contest.
It's way past the deadline now but I'm still posting it anyway. I thought the idea was quite interesting.

The topic was THE FUTURE!

futureTwist.png

Ironic right!? I guess a post apocalyptic future would suck. But it does look cool when being depicted by movies and in the telly! Thanks for the nightmares, Hollywood!

Thank you so much for checking this out!

If you'd like to see more of my webcomics, please head over to my steemit blog.
Here's one that I recently scribbled too:



Hello Steemit! Don't Worry, I'm Still Alive!

BTW, we have a lot of great artists here who make webcomics!
Please pay a visit to the #steemit-webcomics tag and you'll get to enjoy some pretty cool stories and art there!

Thank you so much for the support!
Till' next time! :D


Ohana sig.gif
steemitachievers_sig.png

guri-gure-1.gif

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thanks team steemdunk!😁

@guri-gure, just wondering. Is this the first time you used steemdunk?

Hey bro! I've used steemdunk for awhile mostly on setting autovotes and trails. Try it out if you havent. Thanks for the visit! 😁

Yup it looks cool, just like my zombie xD

Dude! I actually considered giving Sambie a cameo there! 😂
You've got one pretty cool zombie!

Oh this one's awesome!!! You're really in a completely other level! You might just earn a living out of comics

Hahaha thanks man!
We've still got ways to go!
But making a living out of comics would be a dream job! 😁

Tell me about it!! Although coming up with fun stuff everytime might be challenging, have you seen the guys from cyanide and happiness? They make comics everyday and now they make a living out of it

Ive seen a couple of their comics. They were quite funny although a bit dark at times.

Yes they are sometimes, weird and peculiar... Yet funny :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58