Dungeons and Crocodragons

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Heyo Fellow Steemians!

Hope you're all having a fantastic Friday!

This is my entry to this week's webcomic contest by @cobmaximus !
The theme for this week is red red hot! It's all about chili!

Without further ado, I present to you my adventurous comic of the week:

hotChiliComic2.png

Ever wanted to meet a real dragon?
Ever thought of living your medieval fantasy?
Now you know how with this easy to follow guide!

Just follow the steps and you'll be able to live out your fantastic dream!
Just be sure to come prepared, sir Knight!

Crocodiles are already dangerous as they are,
But Crocodragons? PREPARE FOR THE FIGHT OF YOUR LIFE!
(Especially when the crocodiles know that you were the one who fed them chili)

As always, I made this comic in Adobe Flash.
Here's some behind the scenes look at the making of this epic tale:

sc1.png

  • First I do the thick outlines for the characters.

sc2.png

  • Then have it colored with the brush and paint bucket tools

sc3.png

  • Then I add in the very "wise" instructional dialogue

And there you have it!
My 100% safe guide to living out your Dungeons and Dragons fantasy!
Just remember folks, if you ever do try this in real life, please ask your parents for permission first (yes, even you bearded guy!.. Especially you!) and make sure that you have firemen close by!

Thank you so much for checking this out!

If you'd like to see more of my webcomics, please head over to my steemit blog.

BTW, we have a lot of great artists here who make webcomics!
Please pay a visit to the #steemit-webcomics tag and you'll get to enjoy some pretty cool stories and art there!

Thank you so much for the support!
Till' next time! :D


Ohana sig.gif
steemitachievers_sig.png

guri-gure-1.gif

Sort:  

Vely vely intelesting story. Hello Guri. Wacom tab ba gamit mo or mouse?

Thank you vely much @adamada!
I've been using the wacom intuos draw tab since March!
Hindi ko kaya yung level ni @memeitbaby na mouse lang! :D

Ha Ha Ha!! Hilarious 😂, your funniness and comics can’t be beat sir knight of Crocodragons! Love it, your amazing, such a big fan❣️

Hahaha! I am flattered as always! 😆
Thank you so much for dropping by!

Your webcomics are really great! I am now fond of it!

Aww thank you bro!

what an amazing comic! I gotta ask you how do you normally get inspired to come up with these creative comics?

Im not really sure man. It just comes to me. Maybe some friendly mystic creature or alien is sending psychic messages to my brain. Lol!
Or maybe just being exposed to comics, toons, pop culture and memes... And the internet! You can blame a lot of stuff on the internet!

hahaha yeah I always blame the internet.
It was really dificult for me to choose first place on this series. I almost consider it a tie, but since there's no ties I had to take a decision lol

Hahaha! Whatever you decide on! I trust your decision man! Thanks! 😁

Thanks man! I'm glad you liked it! :)

ha..ha..crocodragons really awsome bro. i like it much. thank you

Yep! Crocodragons are really awesome!
Thanks for dropping by man!

42A000E2-A7AB-4E35-BB83-2C148F1D26D1.jpeg
Hey there @guri-gure! Your a winner let’s celebrate... sorry I only like pink champagne 🍾, let me grab these two glasses🥂 ... here let me fill yours up... you ready, let’s make a toast to your win...”clink”... congratulations dear, you deserve all the glory. Hey, I like to roll play, what can I say. My husband and I played D&D in the seventies, we are two of its pioneers!

Whoa! Thanks for the toast @lildebbiecakes! Whoa youve been playing D&D! So cool to know! I havent played it really but it does look fun and complicated! 😊

I don’t play anymore, but my son who is 30 now is still playing occasionally. Yes, it is very complicated, theirs a lot of roll playing and memorization. It’s a lot of fun to watch and observe the players roll play and the different strategize they come up with. The DM master has quite a job. It’s all about critical thinking, and a great imagination. It’s a form of art, theatrically , and storyline writing. I ran a few tournaments about Twenty years ago, my husband and I ran an arcade, and I had table seating for costumes to come in and play D&D. I also had Magic the Gathering Tournaments. Another game that’s fun to watch. I’ve seen a lot of good and brotherhood come out of these games. With D&D everyone usually have to work together to get through the perils of their journey, fighting whatever creatures is created in someone’s mind. Sometimes people can go to far with roll playing, they get obsessed with it to the point the become their character, but very fue, and these people need clinical help to begin with, so it’s gotten a bad rap in some circles. I personally have seen none af that! Only good clean fun❣️Sorry @guri-gure I didn’t mean to write a book friend. Blessings

Wow cool! You ran an arcade! I love hanging out in arcades way back! I also tried magic the gathering. A friend taught me. I loved it but I sucked at it. Lol! D&D plays I've seen some but only in passing. It looks very interesting! Thank you so much for sharing! 😊

Nice! Your DIY "instant" dragons! :D

Hahaha! Yep! Just be careful when you do it! :D

Awesome, dude! You've won 2nd place in the contest, but definitely 1st place in the people's hearts! :D Great punchline & comic! :) (Just realized this is my 2nd comment on this post, lol!)

Aww thanks man! Lol! Just comment away! I love seeing comments! 😂

Waw na-Curie. Haha congrats!

Hehehe onga eh naambunan din! Salamat sa pagdalaw! :D

Salamat din! :P

D n'ko mxado active ditey.... Haha. Dun ako sa kabila mas active ulit kaso naubusan n ko ng gana magblog. Hahaha. Recharge muna.

Wow may other side?! Daming raket ah! :D
Nangyayari din talaga yang nauubusan ng bala.
Di bale, recharge muna! :)

Uu meron. Dun kmi nanggaling bgo nagkaron ng Steemit. 😁

Ooohhh!!! Ano kaya yan? Baka pwede ako dyan! LOL!

Haha pwede naman why not. Eto yung may proof of payment: https://steemit.com/ulog/@artgirl/ulog-artgirl-05-24-18-shopee-black-arrow-failed-delivery

Tas eto yung more info on it. :)

Wow thanks! I'll check this out!
Have a nice weekend @artgirl! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37