300+ FOLLOWERS? THIS.. IS.. AMAZING!!!

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hi My Fellow Steemit Soldiers!

So I'm five months into steemit and I have already gained 300+ followers! Hoorah!!!
Well probably not all of the followers are active and some are bots but what the hey!
I still consider it as an achievement!

Leonidas would be proud!

300image2.jpg

image source from the movie 300
(An Amazing Graphic Novel and Film!)


This is a thank you post to all those who supported me in this still young journey.
May all you Steemit Spartans be blessed!
Let us all move forward and continue the good fight here in Steemit, my fellow warriors!

To celebrate the occasion, I give you my latest animated comic:
**Please allow the image sometime to fully load for the animation to play


SpartaComic.gif

Feel free to use this comic. Maybe you might need an animated graphic for your next party invite!
I bet your friends would love seeing an almost naked Macho Spartan doing some manly partying!
I'm filing it under the creative commons license. My simple gift to you my friends! :D
Enjoy the dancing half naked man to your heart's content.

Here's some insight on how I made this Spartan Party in Adobe Flash:


First I do the sketches for Leonidas.
300spartanSteps_1.png


Then I have him fully colored using the brush and paint bucket tools.
300spartanSteps_2.png


For the animated part, I drew the head, arms and body on separate layers.
300spartanSteps_3.png


And have them adjusted to a different position in the timeline
Of course I also added in the funky party lights and party people on the background to turn up the party level!
300spartanSteps_4.png


I had these exported as multiple images from Flash since I find that it doesn't seem to output good GIF file on my end.
I used the website https://ezgif.com in making the GIF image.
Here I uploaded all of the exported images and adjust the animation time to how I see fit.
I also reduced the dimension of the GIF so I can cut down on the file size.
Screen Shot 2018-05-18 at 3.59.19 AM.png


There are multiple tools available in the site you can use to optimize your GIF image.
Once I was satisfied, I clicked on save and thus the dancing almost nude man commenced his partying!


As promised, you can use the comic anytime you want!
So I'm pasting the creative commons license here:


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Oh btw, I got this idea from joining the @Slothicorn artists!
I recently joined them. (As in just the other day) and they look like a pretty fun bunch!
Please check out the @Slothicorn group to see some amazing work!

I'm placing a BTC wallet QR code here as per standard procedure.
Who knows, maybe someone would like to give a tip to our macho dancer above! Lol.


Bitcoin_QR_code.jpg



If you'd like to see more of my webcomics, please head over to my steemit blog.

Here are some of my most recent posts:

Virtual Reality is Fun But..

My Tribute To One Wonderful Woman

BTW, we have a lot of great artists here who make webcomics!
Please pay a visit to the #steemit-webcomics tag and you'll get to enjoy some pretty cool stories and art there!

Again, thank you so much for the support!
I'll continue on to bring the best nonsense I can muster to you guys!

I'd also like to give a special shout-out to @cobmaximus,
I owe a lot of my growth here to him and his weekly webcomic contests!
I encourage you all to join! Here's a link to his latest contest if you're all interested.

Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #15: Win SBD and Have Fun!

Please support him and our little webcomic community.

Also, I'd like to send out my deepest thanks again to master @reggaemuffin, who entrusted me with 500 of his hard earned SP. Unbelievable, I know. Even I can't still get over it.
You can check out the amazing story here in my previous thank you post.

He believes in paying it forward. And I would like to follow in his steps.

And of course, a big shout-out also to all the members of the groups I've joined who have supported me in my steemit journey.
You guys know who you are! :D

Love ya folks!


Ohana sig.gif
steemitachievers_sig copy.png

Sort:  

Hahahahah congrats on 300 followers it's because your comics are so funny.

I'm really glad to hear that.
It means my mission is going well. :D

Awsome, wow maybe someday I would be able to create something that is so cool! You have such a funny and great personality @guri-gure my friend, big congratulations ❣️CCDC8471-B834-4432-8A62-1BB6BC358B84.jpeg

Aww thanks @lildebbiecakes!
I know you can do more than what I did!
I love your art too! :D

I’m not a digital art genius like you dear @guri-gure, but your sweet friend ❣️Blessings to you

I'm no genius! That's just too much! More blessings to you as well! :D

this is really very great bro

Yes it is! Thanks man! 😊

I want Sparta-getti!!! in this Spartyyyy!! haha very nice very bice indeed @guri-gure

Eat all the Sparta-getti you want!
We have softdrinks too! All the Spartarite you can drink! :D

haha xD I like Spartarite .. 😂

I was following you before and I saw good performance in steemit.Keep it up.It is so great and you deserved all the best

Thank you @olivia08! All the best to you as well! :D

You are so welcome..
Keep up your good talent.

I so love your works @guri-gure and the humor you put into them. they're so entertaining! I enjoy reading your posts..you seem so fun to be with in person ! 😊 congrats for reaching 300 followers...haah! I'm proud that I'm one of them. Cheers!

Aw thank you for the sweet comment @dynamicshine! Bless you!

No minors allowed...

Actually di na ko minor HAHAHA

Show your ID before entering

HAHA Bouncer XD

Yay congratulations on the 300+ followers!! Indeed that calls for a celebration!. SPARTIES are the most savage parties of them all!!
Aww I'm flattered for the mention :), it's great to see how far you've come :)

Of course you're invited to the Sparty man! You're the guest of honor! Lol!
Thanks for all the support! Let's keep on growing our little community! :D

Haha you should be the guest of honor! The one kicking people into the pit while shouting SPARTY!
It's been great having this small community of artists together

Let's both do the kicking! Hehehe!

hahaha it'd be cool if there was like a pool at the end of the hole, like that's the way to get into the party

Wohoho!
I'd love to see that! :D

Awesome, glad to hear you have reached 300 followers! I wish you all the best!

~ @cadawg

Aww thanks man! Same to you as well! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54