Contest Entry: @cobmaximus's Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip #7

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

police comic 4.jpg

Hey everyone!! Another contest entry for y'all. This time it's for my pal @cobmaximus's Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip #7, which is a weekly (or in this case, bi-weekly) contest he runs where everyone competes to make comics on a theme!

This week's theme: POLICE. And here's my entry.

police comic all.jpg

(they weren't going to take him to jail until he started making "mugshot" jokes)

:D :D :D

Awful, I know, but I fucking cracked myself up drawing this because this is a joke I make in real life all the time since I drink a lot of tea at work and always have like 3 mugs hoarded at my desk. I'm sure my coworkers are sick and tired of hearing it. Someone should send ME to pun jail.

I don't have a process to show for this one since I just doodled it straight into Photoshop while waiting for a batch of cookies to bake. I had something way more elaborate planned for this comic but this was honestly the first time I had all week to sit down and draw so THIS IS WHAT YOU ALL ARE GETTING.

Shout-out to @cobmaximus for running this contest — you da best! And good luck to all the other contestants!

Sort:  

Hahaha it also cracked me up, specially the close up to the guy's face, plus evento though the joke about the mugshots isn't in the comic, that was very funny as well xD... I'm happy with what I get haha, not complaining at all :)
Thanks for the shoutout btw :)

hahaha, thanks man! you know me and my bad puns, you get subjected to them enough in the discord :P

But why does he get to keep his mugs? XD

uhhhhhhhhhhh ......... LOL

XD jajajaja (read in English)

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 216!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38