Pirate's Dirty Dishes Comic Strip

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

This comic is dedicated to my friend @dreemsteem because she told me how to draw the comic lol xD it's her idea not mine.

When she told me the joke I found it very funny and couldn't loose the opportunity to draw it :D! So here's the comic

The only thing I'm not happy about this comic is that I don't speak "pirate" fluently so the captain dialogue isn't as piracy as it could be xD.

I think overall I'm very bad at slangs, not even in my mother's tongue (spanish) I speak good slang xD I should go in a pirate ship for a month and I think by then I'll be a fluent speaker YARRR! My pirate name would be Bearly Beard.... because I can bearly grow a beard lol xD

Anyway, that's it for today... I'm off to watch some Bob's burgers before going to bed :D

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif


This post is an OFFICIAL PORT on @dreemsteem's "X Marks the Post" Treasure Hunt.  If you'd like to become a treasure hunter, an official stop, or a sponsor - Follow the map to begin your journey! By the way, she loves good comments even more than upvotes - so be sure to say Hi! 

Sort:  

Ahoy Bucko! Scupper that! Aye, ye blow the man down for shark bait handsomely! Arr, "Show A Leg" I be shoutin'. Avast! If 'em sea legs lads talk a caulk past @dreemsteem's hour, then crimp 'em to crack a Jenny's tea cup 10,000 fathoms in Davy Jones' Locker!

OMG!! that's some advanced pirate for me xD, but still very funny to read it and imagine a pirate accent xD

Argggggg he be speaking the language I be accustomed to!!!! Hahahaha @tipu send tip please!!! ☠️😊

Hi @scuzzy! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dreemsteem!

Protip: you can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit payout - click here to learn more :).

Two hooks and two peg legs? That's one hardcore pirate! :D

he's been trhough a lot, the only thing that he still has is the one eye.... maybe eventually he will get another eyepatch xD

Throw them slackers o'erboard I say Aarrrggghh!! After ye giv'em the left and right hook!

He'd be kicking them out of board with his two wood legs

Let 'em swim a while!!!! Then let's see who wants to clean them dishes! @tipu send tip to me pirate @andysantics48 :)

Hi @andysantics48! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dreemsteem!

Protip: you can withdraw your @tipu deposit at any moment without any fees.

Hahaha nice comic broo,
Your draw very nice to., great job friend :D

thanks for the warm words my friend :)

I like the idea .

you prefer to jump of the plank instead of washing the dishes? xD

Hahahhahaa I saw the rat and the cockroach!!! I might be jumping the plank too!!!!

and did you noticed there's a cockroach riding that rat?? xD

hahahahaha what?!?!?! i missed that - i have to go look now!

hahahaha yes i saw it! very funny LOLOL i like small details like that - it makes it fun to spot these things :)

hahahahahaha you know that the details is what counts :D

that's great his pirates ..😂😂😂😂
it's better to fight sharks than to do the dishes.😂

hahahaha agree! but arghhhh! on me ship - they'll starve next time! LOL

I always see your post @cobmaximus

:) I'll try to keep the good work coming :)

Practice is what be making ye perfect. Arrr. :)

Arrr Arr!! that's right!

⛵ I spy a fine doctor, I do! Pardon me sir.... But can ye spare the time? I seemed to have misplaced me timepiece..... 😜
@tipu send tip please 🤑

Hi @doctorcrypto! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dreemsteem!

If I was part of the crew I'd probably do the same

Enjoy watching Bob's burgers! I haven't watched that series in a long while I forgot what episode I stopped at

hahaha yeah I'll jump of the plank too xD.
That's why you gotta watch it in Netflix, it does all the thinking for you remembering where you left off :P

This was great xD
I hate washing dishes :p
Dishwasher: the best ever investment!

same here, it's the worst chore.... :( well actually ironing is worse xD

Who still irons? xD

Hahaha you know what I do, I always wear sweaters so people can't see if my clothes are ironed or not xd

Arrrgh, that be just like Capt'n @dreemsteem, no slackers aboard Arrrgh!!! Hahaha great comic @cobmaximus!! Don't feel bad, I am not fluent in pirate talk either lol

Slackers best be shimmyin' across that plank! har har harrrrrrrrrrr.
The filthy scum - they let cockroaches and vermin on me ship! hahahahaa

I thought @cobmaximus did a great job on the comic too!!!! love the laugh! :)
@tipu send tip to pirate @monchhichi23 please :)

Hi @monchhichi23! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dreemsteem!

:D thanks , now it seems like we have enought people to make a request for a pirate 101 class with @dreemsteem as our teacher xD

hahahaha sign ups begin on Friday! LOLOLOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49