Cockroach Attack - Practicing Perspective

Hey everyone! Cobmaximus here :D

Today I bring you a quick webcomic that I made more for practicing a different point of view.

This is kinda the sketch I did for it. Normally I don't share the sketches because they're a mess (this one included) but I think it helps to explain a little how I did it

As you can see, the focal point is somewhere on the top of the human. From there, two lines are projected for perspective. This is where I wanted to make the character. The things farther away from the roach were going to be perceived smaller, compared to the feets which are closer to the roach and would seem waaay bigger

If you've been following me, you know I like to make quick simple comic strips. However is good to practice different point of views, you never know when you'll need to draw something from a different point og view for a more dramatic effect. If you haven't tried it, I recommend you practice it, is not as intuitive as it looks (depending on where you'll focus your point).

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Huh, it is always interesting to see behind the curtain of someone else's profession, to see how their art is created. Thanks for the insight!

for sure :) it's quite simple since I can't make very complex art but still I hope it does help :)

A worm eye view or can also be called cockaroach eye view now lol 😂 nice post!

RIGHT! that's what I was going to say but forgot how to say it!!! hahaha thanks for reminding me that :D

I really like this perspective! It reminds me when my husband tells me “you are bigger than the bug” but I am still terrified of them lol! Nice drawing as always ;)

hahaha maybe you imagine them coming up at you with swords and weapons too xD

Haaa!!! I think I do!! 😂

Nice post :) Thats a brave cockroach haha

hahaha indeed it is, you don't want to face that cockroach never!

hai @cobmaximus that is nice sketch
i hope can drawing with digital paint like you , very nice
and you have nice idea for your comic strip,. good job broo

:D thanks @afdhal94 :) I'm glad you liked the painting and the perspective

Yup! Perspective changes are really great!
It adds some real appeal to a comic!
Nice tip here Cob!

yeah, you gotta practice this things in order to make a cool comic

That's the angle that sometimes hard to draw from it. The cartoon that you present is always that funny. 😆

First I tried an eagle eye point of view but that one was also very hard to do, maybe in the future I'll try another one like that

Ahahaha if that is my brother he would start running away!

I have started practicing doodles and let us see if I will have someday a comic for you hahahaha

yay!! I want to see that comic :D

I wish I could design like this. I'm not that good.

it's a matter of practice, the more you practice, the better you get :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29