Arriving at Mars - Comic Strip

Today's a simple, no-fail joke for everyone to enjoy. Take a look at it and then I'll share some words on it.

So why did I stick with a farts joke? two simple reassons... First, I've been trying to come with an idea for a comic but failed to do so for the last few days... Second, a fart joke never fails to get a laugh out of someone. That's why I decided to go with a simple fart joke. Still with it, I wanted to keep practicing some different views and focus points with the comic, in general I'm pretty happy on how it ends up looking :). What do you think? do you like the comic?

Also, first I started painting the astrounaut as a white guy, but I'd like to see someone from another skin color or ethnicity be the first human to set a foot in Mars. The flag should also represent all human kinda, not just the country that gets there first (That's an old fashioned way), so what do you think about a flag just being a happy face? wouldn't that be awesome!!!? Sending positivity through the Solar System and beyond!!

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Oh, what an out-of-this world gag! It's a good thing this is not real life.

Hahaha can you imagine happening in the real world xD!!! That would be hilarious

Hahah that was unexpected, but I actually just heard a similar story on the podcast the habitat :P did u hear that one?

lol that's on my list to listen :D! I almost start it, just 2 other podcasts to go in the backlog before I start the Habitat :D!!! It's great to know you also like podcasts :D!!! what others do you like to listen?

Haha oh I can’t wait till you get to that one part in habitat.. I liked serial, up and vanished, invisibilia, Anna Faris.. how about you!?

lol hahaha so is that the part where a guy farts in the face of one of the girls there? xD!!! hahahahaha
I have a list of 28 podcasts that I listen, but some of them I don't listen most of the time: My favorites are: StartUp, Stuff You Should Know, How I Built This, Truth and Justice, This American Life, Mysterious Universe, Criminal, The Pitch, Found, Serial, Someone Knows Something, In The Dark, Heavyweight, Planet Money, The Daily Zeitgeist and Ridiculous History

nooOOOOO! not the farts! :O does that make mars a...gassy planet? haha. I liked the different angles and close ups you used for the comic. It definitely made it more dynamic!

Hahahaha the gassiest of the bunch xD. Aw thanks :) yeah I'm experimenting and practicing with that, to help out build the expectancy and drama

I want to collaborate! I'm not an artist but i can give you funny facts and ideas for China!

Sure :D! What kind of things do you have in mind?

HAHHAHAAHAH! OMG! I'm guilty for always laughing at fart, pee and shit jokes! This made my day

Hahaha see! This type of jokes never fail xD

hahaha the classic switcheroo xD Fart is the deadliest weapon it can be silent yet powerful enough to knock out the enemy

The worst is the ninja fart, the one that it's silent, none expects it coming, yet deadly

I didn't know it was called that 😊

Oh I've always called it like that xD

we Call it the Silencer xD

Hahaha that's also a funny way to call it

haha 😊 yeah

Hahaha! Classic!
Fart jokes never go old! 😂

In case of doubt, insert fart in your comic

More like, in case of emergency, pull my finger! 😂

Looool xD and you have to break a safety glass and everything

lol that's funny
that gives me some ideas, there's lots of things Houston could do to mess with some poor astronaut...

Haha yes, now I wonder if it can also go the other way around

lol, nice fart joke. Classic bro, you can't go wrong with that..

True, fart jokes never get old and are really funny

I loved this!! But ...I do love a good fart joke! LOL!!! Thanks for the giggles.

Haha no problem pal :) I'm glad to know that you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35