Steemit Webcomic: A normal day in the life of a mad scientist

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What's up? :D

This is my entry for the Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #11 by @cobmaximus. This week's theme is "mad scientists", so I draw a pretty random strip comic. A crazy old man, a boy with very bad luck and a zombie mom who doesn't know how to control her son was my formula to do this. It's the first time I participate in this contest and I hope you like it :D

I want to add that this contest was recommended to me by @deemarshall since I usually make funny drawings for her contest. She's the host of the Artstorm Contest that takes place every week with a different theme per day. You can go to her blog and participate in the contest. Maybe you can earn some SBD for a 15 minute drawing. Good luck!

End of advertising, hahaha.

Here's my comic!

Imagen (46).jpg

Imagen (47).jpg

Imagen (48).jpg

Look how that bald head shines XD

I did these drawings by hand. I started making a sketch of what I wanted to do, but in the end, I was drawing without a "script" only the ideas that were flowing from my mind. The problem with this is that sometimes the story gets too long and you don't know how to give it a good quick ending. I had more ideas in mind to add, but if I made it longer, I couldn't finish it on time. I did this as Flash, haha. Now, my hand hurts.

Well, that's all for tonight. I hope to continue participating in this contest. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

haha he's taking it to the extreme xD I love this comic!! all the puns and the art is so good

Thank you! :D

Oh yes!! I just knew you'd be so good at this! Haha, the strip is very funny with all the elements of a fantastic comic.

Thank you for mentioning me :)

Thank you! I had a lot of fun doing this comic, haha.

Thank you for mentioning me :)

You're welcome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67405.50
ETH 3119.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73