Entry for Artstorm Contest #20 - Abstract Art

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! How are you? :D

Well, what can I say? Today's theme is Abstract art, but I call it my Nemesis, haha. Those who follow me know that I love making realistic drawings or simple and funny ones, but when it comes to abstract art, I don't know what to do. I literally spent about 3 hours thinking about what to do for today when usually, it only takes me a few minutes to decide what to draw. So in short, I'm not a fan of this type of art, but that doesn't make it less important or striking. I hope what I did is considered abstract art :D

Imagen (45).jpg

I really like this (I had done another one with watercolors too, but the result didn't convey anything to me)

The meaning that I give to all this

I really started painting without any plan in mind. I just made colored spots and ended up doing this. After looking at it for a while this is my interpretation :

"It's a collision between two things. From a psychological point of view, good and bad things are always present in the nature of the human being. The black ray represents evil and the rainbow the good. The background is like a big river running between the mountains and that represents our mind. Sometimes we have calm water, rapids or a waterfall in our thoughts. We could say that it's the internal struggle between emotions, feelings, beliefs, society, etc."

Maybe I thought too much about this. For you maybe it's just a black streak with a rainbow, but it's fine! We're free to interpret it however we want. After all, art is like that, free. Well, that's all for today. I hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

My eye sees the death of the pot of gold. If the lightning doesn't eradicate that pot then the spears will. As the pot dies it leaks colours into the earth :)

I didn't expect you'd enter for this theme. I am so happy you did!

This is such a unique piece from you! And I'm a sucker for abstract, so nice job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75