steemit-uyo poetry contest-A mother #myEntry

in #steemit-uyo6 years ago (edited)

Traditional_Child_Breastfeeding.jpg

Like a fist I was small.
I was vulnerable. Like an ant.
The world was ready to squash me.
I can not remember but I feel a million kisses on
My face.

I can go to sleep knowing mosquitoes will not bite.
Pillows? Naa!!! I had no use for them.
Cos your breast provided comfort.
Your gentle voice gave me the deepest of dreams.
You never was a doctor but u made my fever go away...

Scared I was of the dark but there you are again with a smile
With ur love I no I was safe.
Mama you didn't complete school but yre the best teacher I have met...
Tell me how you got all this degrees,ure a doctor, teacher,a counselor,a cook and a best friend.

In school I will be ashamed that my mother came again.
Yet forgetting how I peed on your back.
I wish to take back all I said when my Friends said u were crap.

There is nothing like mama to me
do matter how she may be,I have travel round the world looking for comparison to mama yet I can't find anyone like mother.to me,do matter how she may be,I have travel round the world looking for comparison to mama yet I can't find anyone like mother.

Thousand of generation will thank you because you have raised a woman
In a million reincarnation you will still be my mother..
I love you...

image: source: healingourchildren.net

Sort:  

Nice poetry dear. You are good at this

Nice poetry dear. You are good at this

Congratulations @kristenantai01! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

She has a way with words.... U have to win it dear

She has a way with words... U gat to win dis dear

This is beautiful.
I'd like to invite you to take part in my new contest, I would lvoe if you could check it out :D https://steemit.com/contest/@seenitallfilms/siaf-s-media-contest-win-sbd-week-1-what-is-your-thing thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97