Sort:  

It would be my pleasure, @bobreedo! I have since made easier, so we can avoid the confusion with Google docs this time. Just let me know whenever you're ready and I would be more than happy to help. May 2018 bring you lots of inspiration!

I have a post would love some help with...please let me know how current process works...thanks.

Thanks for the consideration, @bobreedo. I currently have several steemgigs in-progress, but I am happy to help if I can work it into my schedule. I have setup a process that my fellow #SFG members can replicate as voluntary & paid services, so if I am not able to meet your timeline - I can certainly recommend highly skilled help.

What sort of timeline / anticipated post time are you looking at for this post? The process now is simplified to a shared document via firepad.io - https://demo.firepad.io/#Lay8yo5Qj5 this is where you can paste in your body copy for formatting. If I am unable to meet your deadline, I will go through my working contacts of fellow guild members who I know to provide excellent service.

Should you decide to opt for voluntary service of a fellow guild member - I will compensate the artist myself. I leave it up to them to perform service voluntarily, but I do offer that for my own services (a simple consideration as thanks for people like you who supported the initial concept). I will gladly make this work for you one way or another ;)

Let me know when you anticipate posting and you may use the link to paste in the body text you wish to have formatted - I'll take care of the rest.

I pasted the post into firepad...not clear what I do...is there a "save" button? Send it somewhere?

Alright, see what I have done and let me know if I can change or add anything for you.
If you paste what is in firepad - directly into steemit post window - you will need to scroll to the bottom and delete one character (see highlighted below):
Screen Shot 2018-02-16 at 2.31.38 PM.png

Firepad adds that in there for some reason, simply delete that and it should be good to go!

Sorry to be such a noob...but how do I "look" at it...I see the raw screen...not sure how to do a "preview"...

Not sure what you mean by "raw screen"

If you paste what is in firepad into the bow you would type a post - it should all be there below in a preview

Got it...you are the best...thanks....thanks...thanks...

Is this still active for me to have a post looked over?

I am currently backlogged, but I will see if @becomingtheartist can offer some assistance. Thanks @bobreedo for your inquiry and I apologize for the delayed response.

Best,
Brandon

You owe me no apologies...thanks for taking time to respond...glad to hear you are off and running.

Can I paste pictures into firepad? When I try...I don't see any link on the page and definitely no picture...thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50