You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything Wednesday (AMAWED) Exclusively For Newbies #1

I've just seen this post as it was resteemed - thank you for bringing it to my attention.

I have been here for a month, and I feel like I am finding my feet, but I do have a lot of questions so will take this opportunity to ask one - is there any way I can delete spammy "nice post, follow me" style comments from my posts?

I hate them and would rather get rid of them!

😊

Sort:  

Nope you can't! for me, i would sift the bad for the good in them. Every time you take the high road, it is hard but it is a special evolution! But this how i tread

Ok thank you

Welcome to AMAWED, @coffeehub! Thanks for your question. Oh that experience of spams is always there from very desperate Steemians. I had a particularly bad experience a few weeks ago on this very blog where one @yoenelmundo and her curation trail members - 172 of them, flagged my post , because I flagged her spam comment. After that experience, I reported the matter to @steemcleaners. Anyway, to cut the long story short, I reported the abuse to #steemitabuse in steemit.chat and later on I got help from @patrice. Here is the link to that post, it shares my experience and how to deal with spam cases in steemit, https://steemit.com/spam/@maryfavour/when-you-think-you-can-spam-with-impunity-spaminator-and-sadkitten-comes-to-the-rescue

Hi - thank you for your answer. I will read your other post to see what I can do to help with the dreaded spamming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48