ARRRGHHHH!! I lost another post. FEATURE SUGGESTION To save Drafts!!!

Hello #SteemIT,

Can you PLEASE allow for saving a draft on posts as I just lost 40 mins of work while editing my post!  I don't even know what I did, but all my content was gone, and back button or refresh didn't save it.

This is NOT the first time this happened to me!

@ned @dan @steemit

Please let me know if you are reading this and know of a way to do this.  I normally save to a TEXT EDITOR when making longer posts, but for some reason this time I didn't and it bit me in the ass.

Sort:  

You already pointed out my suggestion yourself. heh
I use LeafPad, a text editor and do the markup myself.

Did you know you can export from most word processors, straight to html/xhtml ? Preserves your formatting. :D
Keep it Clean!


TheCleanGame Blog Posts, Neatly Categorized

Happened to me the other day
I've decided that the best way to counteract this id just to use Microsoft word or other software of that nature to write your post and then copy and paste them in when your done

Ya I usually do that...today I was a dumbass. But what a great feature that would be.

I use Google docs, just because as you type, it saves. So even if your house loses power, just wait for it to come back on and go sign back on and BOOM...there it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54