Sherlock Holmes, where have you gone?

in #steemit-police7 years ago (edited)

sherlock.png
Hello all,
@public-eye here. I am a long time guest. First week Steemian. My friend has been on for a couple months and I was always reading articles and talking about Steemit. Finally, I decided.... I have got to join!!

Well, one thing that really interested me was all the crazy and shady stuff that seems to go on here and how @sherlockholmes and @steemcleaners and @stellabelle have been fighting it. So I decided I would be the Public's Eye. Not contracted by some one to find something. But another set of eyes to find, spot and help rid Steemit of spammers, bot farming accounts and all the stuff that brings Steemit down.

FixTheIsuesCautionSigns.jpg

As such, @sherlockholmes is my obvious mentor. But now that I am here, I see it has been weeks since he posted anything.

Sherlock, where have you gone? We all hope you are okay and not fallen victim to one of your notorious heroine binges or other addiction related distractions!! Hopefully you are just hot on a case, so enthralled and occupied that you have not had even a minute to drop in and post.

Well, we wait patiently for your return. In the meantime I will try and learn some of the ropes and prove myself useful in the Queen's servi...... I mean, the Blockchain's service!!!

qualityControl.jpg

Any feedback or tips anyone can provide, I will gladly accept!!!

scoobydooPublicEye.png

Thanks so much!!

All images are from Pixabay!

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @public-eye
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @public-eye to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great initiative. There really are a lot of spammers.

:( they show up in swarms.

Happy SteemOween Upvote!

This is a noble calling you have set yourself on the path of. I wish you well in your endeavor to take a lesson from Sherlock!

Make sure you are in the Steamcleaners' Discord Server and keeping up with all of their comings and goings! Patrice can always use an extra set of eyes!

Great tip! I didn't know about the Discord Server!! I will check that out! Patrice is the person to get in touch with there?

Respect! I can see you're new here so I'm gonna support you. Here's an upvote from me and know that the steemit community awaits!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04