Steemit Police Update #1

in #steemit-police7 years ago (edited)

-You can run, but you can't hide!


Sniper, dota 2


#steemit-police tag has been growing amazingly even I got accus...

OH MY GOD THEY ARE HERE!

I don't know how to express myself without memes or gifis I must to find my Lawyer first!

Oh shit... Oh shit... Oh shit... Oh shit... Oh shit... Oh shit... !

Since I couldn't find my lawyer anywhere I decided to Smoothly stop

To civilly talk and convince the police I was not carrying anything Illegal.



Hello once more my bel❤ved Steemians! everything is ok now I think now we can continue our talking =)

23 days ago I made a post suggesting the creation of the #steemit-police tag for which I got an amazingly good feedback from the community. for about a week despite of having a good feedback on the comments upvotes and resteems about it, people wasn't really using it on their posts. Only after @sherlockholmes starting adopting it as a tag in his amazing investigative/exposure posts, it started to become more popular among Steemians posts with more than 20 posts on trending section of the tag this week

There is even a post made by @thatgermandude accusing me of having bad behaviour here on steemit which I have already properly answered.

Despite of some aspects of @thatgermandude argumentation that I consider dishonestly distorted and more focused on self promotion of his work and post instead of bring up clear facts which some I have pointed in my reply to his post. I think his post is a great example of how a #steemit-police post should be structured.

I see this as a great example of the greatness potential of a decentralized platform such as steemit, from a centralized community such as Brazilian society which under the government laws that when a citizen break the laws or the rules the government assures he pay for his felony, but when one from the inside the government commit a crime he can just make a deal with the ones who are suppose to judge him to ignore it, which bring us to a poor society who is stolen daily paying taxes while governments are only worried about modifying the laws in order to getaway with the money he was suppose to transform into services to the society who have paid it.

Steemit is different couse the rules is not made or executed by a single person, but by a consensus with all the users. For instance if when I suggest the #steemit-police tag if the community didn't think it was a good Idea, It doesn't matter if I have 10 million of Steem Power It won't work if people do not use, and check it regularly, and it also means that being the one who created the Idea doesn't make me above the law or better than anyone, couse its justice system is all steemit users, and there is no possible way to corrupt then all in order to be free to act against the rules.

This is only one of thousands of reasons I think steemit, Dtube, cryptocurrencies and any other decentralized system have a great potencial to survive as a straightaway for people to interact respecting each other and following the rules.

I would like to thank @hannahlicious, @patrice, @spaminator, @gyanibilli, @thatgermandude, @alex-icey, @creutzy, @bobbleheadstead, @edje, @evolved08gsr, @deanlogic, @planetmarketers and all others who have used or use to have an eye on the #steemit-police tag you guys are all helping to make steemit a better place to everyone!

A Special Thanks to @ats-david who have contacted me and made me aware that some Steemians were being bothered due to some of my steemit habits. If wasn't for him I might probably take longer or maybe never knew about this issue.

And another huge Special Thanks to @sherlockholmes who are doing an Outstanding work bringing us amazingly done investigative cases which are daily inspire others to do the same. YOU ROCK!

To end this post I would like to make a survey among all my followers:

@thatgermandude accusation was structured in the fact that I was sending a same comment where I welcome, and present some posts and authors who have useful information about steemit, tools, and Ideas that might help those new ones to become more familiar with how steemit works, and also offering myself in order to do my best to answer any question he/she might have as a new user in here. If you are a new user of steemit and you're following me I strongly believe you have received one of mine welcome post. So I would like to know your opinion about it, couse I don't really care about the opinion of a person who are not worried to acuse another omitting and distorting facts just to make a cheap self promotion over someone, but I do really care about what you who choose to trust and follow me think about. How do you feel about the welcome message I post on your introduceyourself post ?

I would really love to have your feedback about this subject, couse your opinion has indeed the power to change or improve my steemit habits.

a last message to @thatgermandude:

And

Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^


Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures !

You are invited to follow me and be my guest into this experiences.

Sort:  

Hello! @andyluy. Your welcome post was very, very helpful to me on my first day at Steemit community. It did make life a lot easier and more comforting knowing there is someone who is willing to help. In fact, you offered to help me to learn to transfer Steem Dollar by making me transfer your Steem Dollar back to you. I was worried if I couldn't do it properly I might have lost your money! So I tried to do it under a lot of fear. From then on, I have progressed to other things. Thanks to your generosity and your trust.

But, I think that you could send your followers, new and old, an update of other features that we could make use of, say randowhale, steem follower, etc.
Or you could add these in your post?!

Thank you very much for your kindness.
I hope you will achieve your life goal in the near future.
Cheers.

Hey @kaminchan I'm really happy to have your feedback here, things like what you said keeps me inspired to keep doing and improving my work in here ❤ ^^

I Really loved your suggestion about posts updates of randowhale or other services I've found.
I'll have that in mind and try to bring up news about it too.

Please always let me know about those post suggestion so I can focus on produce the contente you my beloved followers are felling in need!

Thank you once more for your such great reply and suggestions, lets keep helping to build steemit as this wonderful place it already is and following our life dreams in the process !

Steem on dear friend !

I disagree with some of what you say, but I am actually a Who fan myself and your memes made me laugh hard.

This one gets an upvote from me just because I am still chuckling over them.

I would be really surprised if you fully agreed with me, however since I'm also a huge fan of Doctor Who I think we might have more in comum that I thought, but this is another amazing aspect of steemit, we do not have to fully agreed we must only respect each other point of view. so then who knows in a next regeneration we could even become friends as...

SPOILER ALLERT !

The doc and the master did once.

wow ! what a post ! i can't find a meme of gif, ( because i don't know how to ) all i can say is that i am impressed with your post. i really wish your dream comes true for you!! Best. :-) ( i wonder what you want to study in Japan... )

thank you very much for your positive feedback @agneslaczo!

I really love using memes and gifs to express myself, Thats a reason I have a folder with more than 5 Gb of it in my computer XD
but if you are not a meme freak like me who will soon need to have a server dedicated to store my memes and gifs, I would recommend you this site here you can find an infinite number of gifs and search for then by keywords.

About my main dream not, is kind of a long history, but summarizing I have always liked Japanese culture and everything in there. Thats why I've been studying Japanese since I was in high school.

at this moment I'm doing eletronic engeneering in a university here In Brazil, but due to politic and governamental issues, My college is often on strike, educational system here is daily getting worse. and I feel really bad about it, I have already made some research last year when I had the opportunity to travel to japan and I end up getting the information that everything I need in order to be able to get a student visa and start living my dream of live and study in japan is to prove that I have 20,000 $ in my bank account to the Japanese immigration and they will welcome me to live this life dream \o/

problem is that my country is economically broken, and I'm just a jobless student so steemit now the place where I'm investind all resource that I have (which is just time =P) beliving that soon it will help me to live this life dream ♥

i got ya Andy. Thanks for the detailed answer! I really wish you will do well either on this site, or out there in the world. On steemit i think you are already doing well, just based on your "score" . So ... best wishes to you dear, i will see your around ! :-)

I enjoyed reading your post very much, the cop gifs where very funny and I will try to use your #steemit-police tag ;)

Thank you verymuch for your positive feedback, please sure steemit-police is for everyone to use and...
OH SHIT THE COPS AGAIN!

Omg ... you are the best andy ❤
Keep up sharing man 😘

Thank you so much for your kind words @hayashihab they really means something to me and help me to keep focused on producing my posts ❤^^❤

No need honey ❤

haha thats a nice interesting way to explain a post :P
very nice done buddy, glad your little project worked out
for you. Will hear much more about it in the future i assume ;)

Thank you @gyzimo I strongly believe that steemit is about connecting to people and in order to build a better community everyday. this is only one small idea in a sea of a whole bunch of amazing projects that Steemians are producing everyday!
I also wish that this idea keeps helping steemit community to keep growing stronger ^^/

what a wounder full post i am really impressed with your post and agreed with your point of view.

thank you for your positive feedback @babarrajo ^^/

cool one @Andy! I am curious about something. All the introduction commentary that i see, do you create your own code for automatizing it or you are doing it manually?

best
Francesco

I did it manually, I do not know how to create or even run a code or a bot to make automatized things, In a new future I might try spend a time studying how to do thins kind of things couse I think it is a useful knowledge to ones life.

But in the specific case of welcoming introducemyself post I rather to do it manually, I have already made a lot a friends because I have spending a time, even small, with their posts, and realized that we had a lot in comum. I'm not saying that a bot who send automatized messages to then should be forbidden, just that I rather to be in touch with the new ones in this amazing community ^^/

I absolutely love the clip of the kid being turned upside down :-D

Yeah that was the gently conversation I have with then XD

upvoted and followed you if you like cuteaniamals please follow me

Thank you, I'll check it out your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46