Review & Strategy: My Steemit Payout After 2 Weeks of Participation

in #steemit-payout8 years ago (edited)

So the payout really happened. I came in here two weeks ago and just started dabbling in Steemit. I deposited a small amount of Bitcoin (0.05 BTCs) to be exact, and started writing and curating for 2-3 hours a day. Without expecting returns that much really. But I think I got a pretty good chunk out of my effort.  Thanks everyone! 

I was shocked at first, so I stepped back an hour ago after looking at my Steemit wallet, and I was thinking, why was I rewarded? I never got rewarded for just speaking my mind before. There must be an explanation to it: Perhaps the Steemians around here are generally open-minded and float around with similar thoughts. After all, getting the concept of cryptocurrencies typically require a certain type of understanding about the world around us. It is a good mental funnel for early content creators.

A few core ideas seem to be getting the best payouts:-

  1. Tell your story - you may filter to present the identity that you want, but being entirely genuine is best.|
  2. Don't hold back on those beautiful words - you may never know, some of your writings can inspire, even if it's not the main focus of the topic that you're writing about. For example someone messaged me about my Decentralized Urban Farming post, thanking me because the way I framed the initiative have inspired her to rebrand one of her products.
  3. Improving the cryptocurrency ecosystem - think of Steemit as a decentralized organization of freelancers. Before external parties try to engage us to supercharge their writing, contents, branding, etc, our first order of work is to improve everything about Steemit, and other cryptocurrencies. This will take people from all sorts of professions. There are no walls and everyone can contribute as they see fit. So whatever ideas you have that can supercharge the ecosystem - fire off right away. You may never know what value others see in you. And this is how a borderless-open freenlancing platform could work.

Feeling good about this - feeling like a steempunk at this moment! So my promise here is to only cash out 20% to pay for some of my ongoing education and retain the rest in SBD and Steem Power. And of course, to come up with better contents for the community. Exciting times ahead..

Thanks again everyone!

Sort:  

Number 3 speaks to me. Come to think of it, Steemit is only a few months old and can still be improved greatly. Thanks!

I like its simple layout at the moment :) gives you plenty of room for imagination - can't wait to see how the community will build this for the next year or two!

Nice @kevinwong. I agree with 1, 2, & 3! It's nice to get paid for just being you huh? :)

That's cool thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43