You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Logo Teaser!

in #steemit-logo7 years ago

I'm inclined to say Steem needs everything BUT a new logo.

  1. There are nagging issues with performance (no I'm not talking DDOS)
  2. There should be more features built in
  3. Localisation to include new territories
  4. I still think there has gone too much into SMT without making it clear what benefit it possible could have. As far as I'm concerned, it seems like a distraction away from steem
  5. The Jerry Banfield effect has diminished the value of steem by 80% since the moron started here.
  6. Steemit Inc is absent. No clear vision. Just fragmented drips of unclear yadayada.

No, I don't think a new logo is what is needed. It could be if there was a clear sense of direction. But I cannot see it.

Sort:  

Sounds good I am for this.

The Jerry Banfield effect has diminished the value of steem by 80% since the moron started here.

This made me laugh so hard :D

I agree with your sense of priorities, echoed by others in the thread and elsewhere as well...

But I think we can all take a step back and have some fun. I highly doubt the new logo negatively impacted developer workflow at all. At least I certainly hope logo design and coding aren’t being done by the same person (unless they’re crazy talented at everything!)

We can continue to rightfully push for progress and improvements, but I hate to make the false judgement that Steemit Inc. is working on logos instead of site improvements. The two are most likely mutually exclusive!

Well since I've worked on logotypes much of my entire life, I have some experience in the field. And l am certain it is not the answer to all publicity. In this case I have the feeling it is more a diversion than a solution. I might be wrong, but I am not wrong when I say there are other priorities other than visual appearance that would benefit steem and steemit more. Like the total lack of vision and ambition.

What's a Jerry Banfield effect?

It is the ultimate example why crowdsourced marketing does not work. Since he started his campaign, steem is down 80% roughly.

It might work for jerry, but for the rest of us it is just annoying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47