You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does "Transaction broadcast error." mean?

in #steemit-issues8 years ago

I have fixed this issue myself. It seems that my tags were not formatted properly. Changing my tags to one word (helloworld) allowed me to make my first post! It would be helpful in the future if the UI for making posts had more clear instructions, such as telling the user what about their post is not formatted correctly instead of just saying "transaction broadcast error"

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this. I had the same issue with the "transaction broadcast error" trying to make a post - worked when just used one tag.

but seems when I try update with more tags, even though they're in the field, they aren't recognized on the actual post. yet, I have seen other stories with multiple tags. any idea how to update to multiple tags afterwards?

I tried removing the one dash in one keyword, but it did not help.
e.g. rbe banking psychology gift-economy
to: rbe banking psychology gifteconomy

my tags are formatted correctly and I'm STILL getting that Stupid Error! surveillance nsa spying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43