You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 08: Wild Style Whiskey Raisin Pie Ala Mode!

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago

WOW! A lot of grapes in your yard! I'm grapes lover..... ;D

Your dish looks yummy. I love raisin, too! Very sweet!

Again, good luck for Steemit Iron Chef! ;))

Sort:  

Thanks, @tangmo! That was only a small part of the grape harvest. And from only a few plants. It's pretty amazing how productive they are. And I don't have to do much of anything except pick them -- and some years I prune them, but not always. The plants really do all the work. I know you would really like both kinds of grapes. They are super flavorful.

You're welcome! Oh! There are plenty of grapes in your yard..... Really great! ;)

Ah! You always know me well, my dear friend! I love the grapes, for sure! ;))

They would go well with all the nice tropical fruit that you have. :D

I think grapes love cold weather, right? In Thailand, we also plant grapes in the North of Thailand which is cooler than other parts.... But, most of grapes that are sold in supermarkets are imported from other countries. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33