You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 15: Burger Domination Wild Style!

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago

I would eat the Jerusalem artichoke burgers. I have never been lucky enough to get to taste Jerusalem artichokes. No one around here grows them. In fact, I would eat everything in your dinner, but I would probably add one additional wild food, either wild garlic or onions. But I put them in everything so it is just a preference thing for me.

We don't have any elm trees around here. White Oak, Tulip Poplar and Maples is about it. There are a very few pine trees but they are on other peoples property.

As for big dandelion leaves, we get some pretty big one later in the season after the cooler weather weeds have died back. This time of the year the dandelion compete for space and nutrients to get too big.

I am adding this post to the Sotall Directory to show people how they can eat well from the wild, reduce their costs and eat healthier all at the same time!

Sort:  

Thanks, @sotall! Wild garlic or onions would have been a great addition to any of my burgers, for sure! It is interesting how every region has their own unique set of plants and changes with the seasons. I'm glad you get to enjoy some of those big, lush dandelion leaves. We are fortunate folks! Happy foraging! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30