Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #05 Stewed pear with pear bavarois and white chocolade mouse

Hello foodlovers!

Today I finaly managed to create a dish for this awesome challenge on time,
I tried to make as many pictures as possible in the proces hope you guys enjoy it!

This is the finished dish:

2017-10-02 20.18.55.jpg

The ingredients that I used where:

Gieser wilderman pear
saffron
staranis
cinamonsticks
liquer 43
cake
pear puree
white chocolade
cream
flowers
atsina cress
red chili
ginger
honey
raspberry

I will now show you the proces as good as I can.

2017-10-02 15.10.26.jpg

2017-10-02 15.15.39.jpg
These are the raw pears. They are in a liquid of sugar, liquor 43, water, staranis, cinamon and last but not least saffron.
They where on low heat for about 2 hours and dit not boil for even a second

2017-10-02 15.29.28.jpg
Making the base of the bavarois and whipping the cream.

2017-10-02 15.53.37.jpg
This is the beginning of the jelly on top of the bavarois, it contains red chilli, ginger, raspberry, honey, vinegar and a pinch of salt.

2017-10-02 15.58.53.jpg
Folding the cream through the white chocolate for the mouse.

Now for the plating part:

IMG-20171002-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20171002-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20171002-WA0017.jpg

Well that was about it, if you guys have any questions or comments please feel free to ask and share them.
I had a lot of fun making and creating this dish and I hope I will be able to continu with this competition

Have a great day all!
Ciao

@realwhite

Sort:  

This looks really really good! Hope this post has a lot of succes in the Iron Chef challenge!!

Holy shit! That looks awesome...

The red - white - brown snake-like object looks like 1/3rd of the Steemit logo. :D

Thats actually a good idea for a next post @realwhite

thanks guys will try to make the steemit logo the next time!!

looks amazing...would love to sink my teeth in to that beauty

thank you my friend!

This post has received a 3.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @realwhite.

This looks like a really delectable dessert @realwhite! Beautiful!!

Thank you very much!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @realwhite to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Beautiful dish! I like how you incorporated chili and ginger into the dish. Really well done!

Thank you! And I like you noticed the chili and ginger in my opinion a dessert does not have to be al sweet I like the heat and warmth of the spices in a dish!

Wow! I thought you would definitely win this week! You made an incredible dish! Very sophisticated and well done. I look forward to your eggplant dish. Good Luck!

Thank you very much Steve! To be honest I was a bit surprised that I did not make the top 7, but there probably was a good reason from @progressivechef in his judging proces I will post my eggplant dish tomorrow!

Hello @realwhite, I am so happy that you finally managed to get a valid entry into Steemit Iron Chef! Your dish is looking so yummy and you got nice plating technique!
Beautiful!
Welcome to SIC my friend!

Thank you!

Can you help me with the open ledger adres I have an account but I don't understand where to find the adres you ask

The address is actually your username my friend. The one you use to log in

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04