Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #13 - Fettuccine al Salmone e AranciasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Esteemed steemians :) I heard about the #steemit-ironchef contest only recently and, given my passion for cooking, I was interested immediately. When I first found out about this week’s ingredient, I was a bit skeptical at first: I am not really good at making deserts or fruit salat, and for what else could I use an Orange then? But then an idea hit me and I came up with a dish I never cooked before - what a lovely example of how steemit can stimulate creativity, isn’t it?

Here’s what I came up with:

Fettuccine al salmone e arancia

(Fettuccine pasta with salmon and orange)

IMG_8445.JPG

IMG_8448.JPG

For 3-4 servings, you will need:
250g Fettuccine all’uovo (fresh fettuccine or tagliatelle with egg)
225g fresh salmon
1 dried small chili (if you like it a bit spicy)
1 garlic toe
25g butter
1 teaspoon farine
1dl fresh milk
and of course: 1 Orange

IMG_8437.JPG

I first melted the butter in a pan and added the garlic and chili. Then I made a bechamel sauce by adding the farine and milk. I cut the salmon in small cubes and added it, together with some salt. Then I cut the orange in two halfs and added the juice to the sauce. To give it a little orange-y, bitter taste, I also added some grated orange peel to it. In parallel, I cooked the fettuccine in a separate pot for 3 minutes in boiling water, dried them and added them to the sauce pan.

IMG_8439.JPG

Total time: 15 minutes
Buon Appetito!

IMG_8444.JPG

Obligatory Dorky Proof Pic

Hope you enjoyed the post and if you did, please leave a comment, upvote, resteem, or follow

Sort:  

Awesome Welcome to Steemit_ironchef .... am I right in presuming that you are in Denmark ? Irma kind of gave you away hihi ... I am in Denmark too ....

Hey @globaldoodlegems thanks for dropping by and giving me your appreciation 😊 yes, you observed that perfectly right, I am based in Copenhagen. Good to see that there is a steemit community in Denmark too 😉 where are you at?

I am in Copenhagen too ! hihi

That's so cool 😊 did you hear that we're starting a Copenhagen Steemit Meetup group soon? By the way, your dishes look awesome! 😍

Thank you , no I didn't hear anything about it ... I would love to be a part of that ... I don't really know any Danes that are in Denmark on steemit (only came by one that I think was in the US)...

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.77$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Hello my friend! First of all apologies for the late reply, I am just super busy with the opening of my bistro now, but no worries I am checking Steemit Iron Chef same as usual!
Welcome to SIC my friend, I am so happy to see your entry here! Nice idea adding the orange juice and peel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38