STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 02 Round 12 : Contest now OPEN! ~ Strazzopreti Carbonara

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago (edited)

Strozzapreti! Strozzapreti!! I don't know if I speak it out correctly but I even love the sound this word makes in my head when I just think it! 😄 Strozzapretti! 🎶🎵🎶

It makes so much sense not to try to safe money on the wrong place. If you invest a tiny bit more and buy the right organic, made with love italian pasta instead of the common supermarket cheap noodles. That one I bought this time was so much better! I won't go back.

My favorite pasta is ravioli but I never before made it myself so I thought it wouldn't be honest to make some just for the #steemit-ironchef contest. I had an idea in my head and I think about making it soon but not for this contest. Instead I made a rich and satisfying pasta dish the way I would do it when I crave for a filling, yummy but easy and quick one.

I never liked bacon but since I am a vegan I love to eat spaghetti carbonara. I use smoked tofu mostly but this time I found a different ingredient to mimic the bacon: kings oyster mushrooms and smoked salt.

Ingredients:

  • any kind of pasta 
  • kings oyster mushrooms 
  • cream cheese
  • green peas (frozen)
  • shallots
  • fresh parsley
  • a cucumber
  • tomatoes
  • snack bell pepper
  • black olives
  • rocket salad 
  • vegan cream cheese
  • plantbased milk or cream

Preparation:

Chop the shallot and the kings oyster mushrooms into small cubes.

First fry the mushrooms in vegetable oil until golden brown. Then add the shallots, stirfry until glassy. Season with quite a lot with smoked salt and with fresh ground pepper.

Cook the pasta.

Stir the vegan cream cheese and some plant milk or cream into the pan with the mushroom-"bacon". I used a homemade cream cheese made of sunflower seeds, seasoned with lemon juice, nutritional yeast, salt and garlic. I mixed in two capsules of lacto bacilli and let them do their good job at room temperature for one and a half day before refrigeratoring.

Plug small leaves from the parsley and add it together with the frozen peas into the pan For a slight "eggy taste I added a pinch of Kala Namak. 

Mix the pasta with the sauce.

I served my pasta with a fresh salad made of cucumber, mini bell peppers and multicolored mini tomatoes, olives and chopped rocket salad and a vinaigrette of olive oil, fresh lemon juice, salt and pepper.

Buon appetito!

Sort:  

Your pasta looks so delicious @pusteblume, great colours used as well!

Thank you! Yours looks good too (just not my kind of food... 😉). I bet everyone loved it!

Yum, what a beautiful pasta dish! Love the colors and the sauce sounds wonderful:) Well done!

Thank you for the huge compliment!

So colourful, so inviting, pasta is my ultimate comfort food and I couldn't say no to this one!

Hehe! Thank you my dear!

I have to try it!!! It looks delicious!!!

It was. I loved it a lot!

oh mann sieht das lecker aus, das wärs jetzt!

This is called yummy post . My mouth is watering right now. Awesome!!!!! You made me hungry lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

You got a 14.85% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @pusteblume!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67