You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #14: Wild Mushrooms All The Way! - Fomitopsis Tea, Roasted Chanterelles, Deep-fried Elfin Saddles, with Candied Witches Butter and Cats Tongues!

Wonderful post! Your recipe sounds so appetizing! I love and already ate chanterelles but I only "find" on our local green market!
I would love to see more of your recipes. Such inspiring ideas!

Sort:  

Thanks, @pusteblume! I'm glad you are able to find some chanterelles in your local market. That's such a great way to become familiar with wild mushrooms. And it shows that they are real food. I'll have to make posts showing how I identified and prepared each of these mushrooms. Thanks for the inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46