Your Contributions are most welcomed to grow the reward pool for Steemit Iron Chef! Check inside for more info!

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

Hello world of foodies and all my lovely friends of Steemit!

I have no food recipe to share with you guys today...but instead I have a small request to make!!! Before I make the request let me explain briefly the ''WHY" of my request!!!

As probably most of you know it by now (Well if you are following me since some time) I run the Steemit Iron Chef cooking contest on a weekly basis and we are already on week 8! This means the contest is already 2 months old...yes time does fly!!!


Steemit Iron Chef is actually dream which came true for me! After joining Steemit I found it necessary to organize something in order to help all those wonderful original food content authors here to keep them motivated and in the same time help them grow with some continuous rewards!

How!?

With Steemit Iron Chef, the contestant have a chance to win 31SBDs each week (all from my wallet only) and some Whaleshares + Voiceshares + Skillcoins which is just great to give them some boost should they be among the winners!

And on top of the weekly prizes, the contestants have another chance to win some more SBDs at the end of the year!


Let me explain!

I have opened another account with the name : @steemit-ironchef! All SBDs made will be saved till end of year! Basically I am making couple of SBDs on my daily posts there + I got some donations in the beginning!

This pot will be distributed to the top 20 contestants of Steemit Iron Chef 2017! Then next year, I will start a new season and save everything till end of year 2018 and share again with the top 20 and so on...


My Request!!!

For the time being, the wallet of @steemit-ironchef is showing $153.958 + $12 more to come with the pending pay outs!
We have till end of year to go and I am sure this pot will grow even bigger!

So my request to you all is please do show some love and contribute how much you can to grow this pot even bigger!
All you need to do is to send any amount of SBD you wish to the account of @steemit-ironchef.

You can go on the wallet there and see some contributions made some weeks back from some amazing steemians.
I want to again let you know that all SBDs made there will be saved until end of year and paid as bonus to the top 20 contestants of Steemit Iron Chef 2017!


List of people who already contributed on @steemit-ironchef account!

Thanks you all for this generous act!


Reminder

All contributions to be sent to the account of @steemit-ironchef only.

I hope I will get a positive response from all of you and together we will make that BIG REWARD POOL become very big and hence more rewards to the amazing original food content authors at the end of year 2017!

Should you have any questions, just ask me in the comment section!

ps. It is these kind of actions/rewards that will motivate these awesome steemians to stay on the platform and keep rocking! We all love discovering beautiful food posts, isn't it!?

Thanks in advance!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @progressivechef
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @progressivechef to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I will try to contribute more !

You are most welcomed my friend! All contributions will just help grow the pool and hence more rewards to the top 20!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Cool idea! Is this a yearly competition or monthly? I might have missed the initial post. Thanks

Each season runs for a full year! It is a weekly cooking contest and points are rewarded on top of weekly rewards!
These points are calculated weekly like a league and at the end of the year the top 20 will get a share of that big pool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78