Steemit Iron Chef Week #03 Round Up - 18 Valid entries for the 3rd week!!! Watch out for the 4th round theme tomorrow!!!

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit! Hello all my foodies friends!

Today marks the end of the third week of Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Thank you all for the amazing support given to me and this unique contest since everything started some weeks ago!

It has been another crazy last day with a whopping 11 entries received the last 24 hours! 10 of them were valid + the usual non-valid entry from me earlier this morning!

So we ended week 3 with a total of 18 valid entries in all!
Good luck to everyone who entered this week!


Since the launching of Steemit Iron Chef, the synergy between each of the foodies joining up the contest is growing each and every day which is just amazing to see!

I want to remind you all that Steemit Iron Chef main aim is to bring support to all those amazing original food content authors who find difficulties in getting noticed on Steemit! And it is really working, just by looking at the entries and reading the comments you will directly see the impact! Thanks everyone for that!

Some days back on the @steemit-ironchef account I made a post where I explained that this contest is not just about a cooking contest!!! Check the post here in case you missed it!

Some of the points I mentioned can be read below :

The idea to start SIC came to my mind just weeks after I joined Steemit! I saw how many amazing original food content authors who were doing great job getting discouraged and started to get that negative vibe that we all know!

With SIC, the first action was to give these people a platform where they can at least once a week share their piece of art and get rewards for it! With the prizes associated to SIC + sponsors adding up, this action has well launched and running! And I am sure everyone is happy so far with this added benefits!

It was also my motto to follow only those who were participating in the contest, you can see above on my profile! By following these contestants, they are guaranteed to get an upvote from me on their daily post, if it is original food related of course! For now my vote is worth near to nothing, but i'm growing surely and I am actually looking for some SP delegation from anyone wishing to help this growing food community! I hope to get someone soon!

All liquid SBD that I earn will be stocked till end of each year and only distributed to the top 20 on the last day of the year! So here again another benefit to the foodies to encourage them to keep going and not stop! Already +96SBD confirmed and growing each day!

With the set up of the Discord Channel of SIC, this is the place where all these foodies can come and network with each one! If you need any help, just drop a message there, someone will surely help you out! And this one is also working perfectly!

Since the start of SIC, I have noticed a great rise in the engagement on each one's food entry, which is just amazing again! This will keep on growing in the weeks to come!

@progressivechef is right now working on the creation of a token which will surely come with a value and be a great innovative thing in the food community-watch out for this! More info to come soon!!!

Charity events will start soon via SIC - It is actually in the making. Will be launched before end of this month! Another exciting project! Make sure to follow @progressivechef account to get this news soon!

As you read, many great things coming up soon with Steemit Iron Chef! I look forward to more foodies joining us and create the biggest community of Steemit!

Once the above actions are ticked off, I will be announcing some more new innovative projects soon!
My message of the day to you is to please spread the word out and bring more and more foodies on this amazing contest, with more people around, the projects will kick off more quickly!


I will be going through all the entries of week 3 and have the judging process activated in the minutes to come! Results will be out this coming Saturday as usual!

And the theme for the fourth week will be out tomorrow!
So please stay tuned for these great infos!!


Before closing this post I want to again thank these awesome veteran steemians who have given me quite a lot of support since I started Steemit Iron Chef. The amount made on my post is very important for the running of Steemit Iron Chef as all the weekly SBD prizes come from my wallet only.

Thank you @canadian-coconut and @donkeypong !

Big thanks to @akrid for the whaleshares sponsor and @voiceshares for the voiceshares sponsor!

I am on the look for more sponsors , oh yes...I really want to get more prizes for you my lovely foodies!!!!


Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Hi all, my next post will be a valid one, I am quite new to steemit and did not post my dish according to the rules, will do better next time, also I would like to say that I find this competition amazing!!

Kind regards

That's great to hear @realwhite! You can also check the other valid entries and you'll be inspired of how to make your entry in the next round!
Hope to see you soon!

@progressivechef You are Great steemian , and doing great JOB ,YOu Deserve Upvote

Thanks so much for the compliment @slefesteem! Really appreciate your comments!

Thank you for your great efforts. I am going to try to put in an entry on the next one.....If I have a good recipe to offer! lol

It would be great if you can join my friend! It's so fun to participate and you get to engage with so many foodies here!

Awesome project and great goals ... resteemed hope more sees this and joins in the fun !

I really hope some more foodies join us, well we are already a nice number but would be great if more come!
Thanks so much for the support my friend!

You should consider joining #thealliance. We need more foodies :)

I heard about #thealliance in your interview and I have to learn more on it man! I would love to join and bring my contribution my friend!
If you can let me know how to become a member that would be great!
I am so happy that you invited my to join, wow! Made my day!

We would love to have you. We are almost full but if you go here:
https://discord.gg/d3wKeZj

Look for x4olin or me (the docta)

That's great, I'm already there and I proposed to have a foodies channel to x4olin ...you know what!? We got it! So happy!
Thanks so much man!

Nice! We will be creating syndicates, or branches off of the alliance soon. They will be ran by core alliance members. These channels are a start of that. Maybe you will head up the foodies one soon. :)

This is just wonderful news man! I love the idea!
Oh really you thought about me for this my friend!? Wow! Thanks so much, it will be a great pleasure if i can be of any help for the community!
Just let me know, anytime!

Cool. we will announce another meeting soon. If you are available it would be great to have you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77