Steemit Iron Chef - Not just about a cooking contest!!!

Hello world of Foodies!

Trust you all are having a great start of the weekend! After announcing the results of Steemit Iron Chef week 2 this morning and distributing all the rewards to different winners + launching the theme for week 3 yesterday, its time for me to relax a little bit and enjoy my weekend too! Well I think I deserve this little free time!

Well this will not last long as I know I will start receiving entries for week 3 very soon and i'll be back judging them! I just love discovering all these lovely dishes every week! Thank you guys!

Today I want to explain a little bit further the big idea of this contest! I have said it several time now, but I'll say it again...Steemit Iron Chef(SIC) is not just about a cooking contest!!! Continue reading and you'll know why I always say this!

The idea to start SIC came to my mind just weeks after I joined Steemit! I saw how many amazing original food content authors who were doing great job getting discouraged and started to get that negative vibe that we all know!

  • With SIC, the first action was to give these people a platform where they can at least once a week share their piece of art and get rewards for it! With the prizes associated to SIC + sponsors adding up, this action has well launched and running! And I am sure everyone is happy so far with this added benefits!

  • It was also my motto to follow only those who were participating in the contest, you can see above on my profile! By following these contestants, they are guaranteed to get an upvote from me on their daily post, if it is original food related of course! For now my vote is worth near to nothing, but i'm growing surely and I am actually looking for some SP delegation from anyone wishing to help this growing food community! I hope to get someone soon!

  • All liquid SBD that I earn will be stocked till end of each year and only distributed to the top 20 on the last day of the year! So here again another benefit to the foodies to encourage them to keep going and not stop! Already +96SBD confirmed and growing each day!

  • With the set up of the Discord Channel of SIC, this is the place where all these foodies can come and network with each one! If you need any help, just drop a message there, someone will surely help you out! And this one is also working perfectly!

  • Since the start of SIC, I have noticed a great rise in the engagement on each one's food entry, which is just amazing again! This will keep on growing in the weeks to come!

  • @progressivechef is right now working on the creation of a token which will surely come with a value and be a great innovative thing in the food community-watch out for this! More info to come soon!!!

  • Charity events will start soon via SIC - It is actually in the making. Will be launched before end of this month! Another exciting project! Make sure to follow @progressivechef account to get this news soon!


Again this is only a part of the actions and goals of SIC, once all the above are ticked off, new innovative projects will be announced!

I have really set this up to have the best and most active community on Steemit, the start has been just amazing and I am looking forward to more growth in the weeks to come!

So my message to you is to please spread the word out and bring more and more foodies on this amazing contest, with more people around, the projects will kick off more quickly!

Till the next one!

Have a great relaxing weekend ahead!

@steemit-ironchef

Sort:  

Beautiful seen.awesome photography.

awesome, your initiatives are great ...I will resteem and hope to spread the word further !

Great idea . I will try to participate.
Keep going and steem on.
I have the pleasure to follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30