Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #01 : Tomatoes Extravaganza - Stuffed, Tartar and Crispy Skin!

Hello my lovely Steemit Foodies!

As promised, here is my non-validate entry for this week's Steemit Iron Chef! One of the main reasons I am posting this entry is mainly to give everyone who wishes to participate in Steemit Iron Chef an idea of how to present yours in the future. Your post don't need to be same to same, but at least you can get some inspiration from this post!

We are in the first week of the contest and the first product that we have to transform is one of the most commonly used product in all kitchens of the world :

TOMATOES

So let's check out how I sublimated/transformed/elevated this wonderful product!


Tomatoes Extravaganza - Stuffed, Tartar and Crispy Skin!

DSC_0089.JPG


To make this dish, I used the below ingredients :

DSC_0064.JPG

Cherry tomatoes / Yellow tomatoes / Cucumber / Pear / Onion / Pumpkin
Coriander / Mint / Honey / Olive oil / Chives / Lemon confit / Lettuces
Oxalis flower / Pistachio / Salt& Pepper


I started by boiling the cherry tomatoes for 10 seconds, to be able to peel the skins which later on were deep fried to be crispy!

DSC_0074.JPG


Cut the cucumber and onion in brunoise, finely cut the chives and mint leaves and scoop out all the seeds and part of flesh of the cherry tomatoes as you can see below!

DSC_0075.JPG

Mix all the cut ingredients together with the seeds and juice of the cherry tomatoes.
Season with olive oil, salt and pepper.
Stuff the cherry tomatoes with this mixture and reserve!

DSC_0077.JPG

As I mentioned above, deep fry the cherry tomatoes skin till crispy!

DSC_0078.JPG


Next step was to make the tomato, pumpkin and pear tartar!
I simply cut the pear, yellow tomato, pumpkin, lemon confit and onion in small dice.
Finely cut the coriander leaves.

DSC_0068.JPG

Mix them all together in a bowl, add the honey and olive oil!
Season with salt and pepper.

DSC_0072.JPG


Now that all the preparations were ready, I just had to dress the plate and make it look sexy!

DSC_0082.JPG


I started by putting the tartar in the middle of the plate in a round shape.

DSC_0084.JPG

And I delicately put the rest of the preparations and garnishes to reach the below result!
How do you find it?

DSC_0085.JPG


As mentioned in the rules, we need at least one photo with the tag and here it is!

DSC_0103.JPG


The plate came out so beautiful that I can't hold myself to share some more shots for you to enjoy!

DSC_0108.JPG

A closer one! Look how tempting those sexy little stuffed tomatoes are...

DSC_0100.JPG

And that tartar was just heavenly! Sweet and lemony topped up with some crispy pistachio and tomato skins!
The mild acidity brought by the oxalis flowers match so well in this dish!

DSC_0087.JPG


So here with are my dear friend, if I was eligible in this contest, this would have been my entry!

How did you find the dish?

As I mentioned, you are not forced to follow the way I made it. You can as well skip the prep steps.
Be creative and surprise me!

DSC_0125.JPG

IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know! You are most welcomed!

You wish to join and participate?
Check out @steemit-ironchef or follow this link to send your entry!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

This looks absolutely delicious! Your pictures are beautiful! Thank you for sharing this.

Thanks so much @greenie!
I'm so happy that you enjoyed my post!

Heathly food i can see here and i love healthy food coz health is wealth

Thanks for stopping by @chandankumar007! What happened to your rep score my friend?

Thanks so much my friend, i'm sad that i can't participate though!

You would "steem" roller us! 🙈

It's better i am out of contest then! Hahaha!

Thank you sir... MAY I HAVE ANOTHER ?!?! (-: looks delish

For sure my friend, you are most welcomed! Thanks so much for appreciating!

Thanks for the nice compliment @globaldoodlegems! I hope you participate too!

Hi nice post you are the best 😻
I have a question its : iam have 200 followers and my reputation is 18 👌👎👎😾how does this reputation work i dont understand and what is my steemit problems ?? You have any ideas!!

hello @optimos, if you stop spamming people post with your same comments each time, that would be great. I've checked your blog and i've noticed that.
Only one advise, please stop this way you are using steemit, in a couple of days you can even be negative reputation. Work hard for it if you want to be successful.
Use your own content and photos, don't copy and paste from the internet.
I hope you will change your ways soon.
If you need any advise just ask.
Thank you!

very nice dish the colours are beautiful :)

Well there's no info here, it's a recipe my friend! I wish you read the post and participate in real!

This looks absolutely delicious! Your pictures are beautiful! Thank you for sharing this👌👌👌👌👌💐💐💐💐

Thanks so much @nutritionhealth! It's sad to see your reputation score my friend! Work on it soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76