Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #06: Eggplant 4 ways...

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

Well I had to hurry this week as my daughter and I are leaving tomorrow morning for vacation and will not be back before until Friday morning ... so my only shot at making this weeks entry was getting started as soon as I knew the product this evening ...I usually like to ponder and plan out my dish for a couple of days ... not this time !IMG_7895.JPG
This I would consider a maindish... The 4 EggPlant elements are
IMG_7859.JPG
1. Parmasan crusted EggPlant
eggPlant Slices
breadcrumbs
grated parmasan cheese
egg
oil and butter
IMG_7870.JPG
2. EggPlant grilled in Walnut oil
IMG_7871.JPG

3. Fresh EggPlant marinated in walnut oil, lemon, chilli, chives and red onions
IMG_7869.JPG
4. Baked EggPlant and garlic Mascarpone sauce
IMG_7875.JPG
I baked the EggPlant and garlic in the oven .... then blend with mascarpone cheese and season with salt & pepper and a bit of Walnut oil...
Plating
In the middle of my plate I build the high tower in layers
Grilled EggPlant, sauce, Tomato, red onion, sauce and toasted walnuts,crusted Egg Plant, sauce, mozarella cheese,sauce then start over from grilled EggPlant twice and I finished off my tower with a crusted EggPlant slice...a dab of sauce and a walnut
then I build two salad towers...grilled EggPlant,sauce,mozarella fresh cocktail tomato, red onion and walnut...
then I spooned on sauce decorated with toasted walnut pieces... On the other side I spooned on the fresh marinated EggPlant salad
IMG_7888.JPG
...and the proof pic ...
IMG_7896.JPG
and I put together the whole process in a video below.... I ate it by myself standing up lol ... everybody else was asleep since it was 23:30 when I finally finished .... exhausted ... and pretty full... and happy with my result !

Check out the awesome @steemit-ironchef this is a great cooking challenge arranged by @progressivechef also please check out the tag #steemit-ironchef to see all the awesome entries from all the talented cooks that have joined this challenge and get inspiration from their wonderful dishes !
Sort:  

This looks delicious! I bet the garlic mascarpone was awesome

Thank you so much ... it was so delicious and creamy....a real treat

Wow very delicious food.... 😋

Thank you so much

great content!

Thank you so much !

That marinated eggplant sounds so good!

It was very fresh and gave a fresh and spicy edge to the dish

Great job @globaldoodlegems! And you did it in such a short time. Impressive!

Thank you so much, the pressure was on this time with getting it done before we went on vacation for sure hehe but so glad I made it !

Thank you so much, yes the pressure was on in the time department on this one, just happy I got it done !

Thank you so much ! I am happy that you like it

Wow! It's amazing that you did 4 recipes in one dish! So much effort! You must have spent so much time doing all this!

Thank you so much .... yes it did take some time in the kitchen ... but the result was well worth it hihi

That looks so tasty and hats off to you for doing it so close to a vacation period- hope you can enjoy your holiday now!

Thank you so much ! I actually made it friday just after we got the weeks product .... was a bit hectic to do it so fast ... normally I take a few days to ponder the theme and make a plan ... but I guess now I am ready for tomorrow ... hihi

This looks so good. Well done and you obviously don't need more time to think your dish through. Good luck and I hope you enjoyed your holiday!

Thank you so much ... I am so happy to hear you liked it ... the holiday was lovely !

Another wonderful entry my friend and this time very special when we take into consideration that you did this one so rapidly without your usual time of thinking and planning.
I have never tried marinating raw eggplant like you did, it looks so interesting.
Thanks so much for the great support you always show to SIC my friend.
I just want to say sorry I just forgot to upvote your entry and now it's too late for me to do so. Hope you won't mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23