You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #04 : Grilled Squash Blossoms Stuffed with Wild Lobster Mushrooms

I love squash flowers my friend! I have a special recipe for them, ok i'll give you a small brief of it : I blend chicken breast with mushroom, salt, pepper, truffle oil, truffle, little cream and olive oil. It's half chicken half mushroom- button mushrooms works well.
Then I stuff the flowers with this mix. Cooked in steam and served with a mushroom sauce! Just amazing!
When my father was still here, i remember him bringing fresh mushrooms for us, it was mainly after thunderstorms have passed. The mushrooms were like eggs, but can't find these nowadays!
I will happily try your dish out, as that lobster mushroom intrigues me a lot! I would love to know the taste!
Wonderful entry again...with those lovely flowers for the charm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44