You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #01 : Wild Oregon Myrtle Tomato Soup

As usual @haphazard-hstead is here with another surprising assemblage! How i'm glad you joined the steemit iron chef my friend! I'm sure we all are going to discover amazing and unique foraged foods from you!
I am always learning so much from your so informative post! I have never used the Oregon Myrtle, it seems to have a very nice flavor and intense too as i noticed you used only 1 leaf!
So happy to see how you elevated the dish, by blending and enhancing with the flowers!
Welcome on board steemit iron chef my friend!
Wish you all the best in this marathon cooking contest!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Thanks @progressivechef! I've been away too long! You are right that this leaf has an intense flavor. One leaf, 15 minutes, is enough to infuse this soup with its volatile oils. It's not a flavor familiar to folks, but everyone I have served this to has really liked it -- and they ask me to make it again! Your contest is going to challenge my simple peasant style of cooking. Or maybe I will have to elevate a dish by taking it to my rooftop, lol! ; )

Yes i've noticed that you were not too much present the last days my friend! Hope all fine for you!
I just love your rustic way of cooking btw, keep doing same it's great. Just a little polishing on the presentation like the one you did for the first week and you are good to go! Don't lift it to the rooftop though!Lol!
Have a lovely day ahead!

Thanks for the encouragement. And have fun looking at all those great tomato dishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34