You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 act 01 round 06 : Baked figs with toasted almonds; Fig and cardamom conserve; Clotted cream and ginger-fig compote

You always come up with great entries despite the difficulties you face...I am impressed my friend! This baked fig makes me remember a dish i used to make when I was at the Hilton Hotel Mauritius, It was one of the best sellers on the carte. Roasted figs with cinnamon, pumpkin cream with truffle emulsion and brioche!

Memories memories!!!

IMG_3267.JPG

Lovely entry again!
Thanks so much!

Sort:  

Wow @progressivechef this looks so delicious, yours is definitely a league above! That truffle emulsion sounds amazing. Honoured that I was able to take you down memory lane! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72