🐼 Steemit Ironchef 2018 Act 1 Round 3 - Cucumber and Pineapple Smoothie

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

I've been home alone the last few days - and I've really tried to change my eating habits - becoming more aware of my diet and exercise. Last week I wrote about my vegan day - a meatless and dairyless day due to a post that @dannyshine shared.

Today, being Monday I once again had a vegan day (almost) because I made a smoothy and added yougart and then proceeded to drink two glasses - it was really delicious.

The theme this week is cucumber.

@pusteblume - have a look at the shape of my ginger - a little dog haha

My smoothie was made with four simple ingredients
1 cup chopped cucumber - not pealed
1 cup of pineapple cut into chunks
1 cup of yougart
Grated ginger

All the ingredients added to my blender with some ice cubes

And the most delicious and healthy smoothie

My proof photograph

smallpanda (1).jpg

Sort:  

Oh yes, it is yawning! 😂😜
A smoothie! Why didn't that come to my mind?!! That's a great idea for the cucumber theme! The combination of cucumber, pineapple and ginger is simple and perfect! Good choice!

Thanks @pusteblume. Haha I don't think we're seeing the same image - the very top is the dogs head for me

I have to admit - your find was better than mine

Nah! For both a good phantasy is required. And the two of us are blessed with it! 😆👍🏻

This looks so refreshing! I need to make this once my pineapple is ripe! Thanks for the inspiration @pandamama!

You're welcome @jaymorebeet - thanks for the support - have followed you

I think I have to start checking on my eating habits soon too, I eat just eat anything at anytime!!!
Lovely idea with this smoothie, my wife will be so happy to try it out!
Thanks for your ongoing support!
Cheers!
@progressivechef

looks so tasty, my mom always make me this smoothie

It is the most delicious green smoothie in the morning and this you did is very good and very healthy for the benefits of the ingredients
Thank you my dear lady @pandamama
Have a lovely week smoothie

Looks delicious and so good for you. Good for you for going vegan (almost) for a day! : )

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 23:01:23
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 81.20/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Lovely smoothie and nice idea with a weekly vegan day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66