You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 08: Wild Style Whiskey Raisin Pie Ala Mode!

Well I would certainly try it for a taste! I never seen anyone make a snowball look more yummy! Your food always does look delish!

Here is an idea, what about making your own whiskey??
Oh actually scratch that, I guess that is frowned upon by the Feds LOL! Just joking but if anyone could make some real powerful stuff, I bet you sure could!

Sort:  

Thanks, @old-guy-photos! I've got a lot of snowballs still in my freezer, so you may see more of them, some way or another! I've never made whiskey, but in high school, I did brew a lot of wine in my bedroom closet, from supplies in my mom's kitchen! It was so easy. The statute of limitations is long past, lol. I did pretty good business! But I never thought of trying my hand at the whiskey. There wasn't that much room in my closet back then. On the other hand, there are little distilleries popping up all over, like the microbreweries a decade ago. Maybe I should give it a try sometime. Although I could probably do myself some damage! :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29