You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WINNERS ANNOUNCED : STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2017 WEEK #02!!! Finally 30.5 SBD + 200 Whaleshares + 75 Voiceshares distributed to different winners!!!

Wow!!! Congratulations to everyone! Such beautiful and delicious-looking entries!

Thanks for this opportunity @progressivechef! And thank you for everyone's support. It's been fun and encouraging! It was definitely inspiring to see the creativity and beautiful work these past two weeks. Looking forward to learning more from everyone in the weeks/months ahead.

Now on to learning about those whaleshares and voiceshares ...

Sort:  

Congrats again my friend! You dish was really of high quality! Like I mentioned before, one of my goal with Steemit Iron Chef is to encourage and help everyone get to that level!
Please learn well about how to use the whaleshares first, I've sent a link on our discord channel, do check it out! I don't want you to lose them!

Thanks again for the work you've put in as well as the encouragement @progressivechef! The Steemit platform and the Steemit Iron Chef community has definitely benefited from this project.

For me, this has been a lot of fun. It's been wonderful to have an outlet for my ideas. So many ideas, but need to weigh and narrow things down to what works best.

I have followed the instructions from your link regarding the whaleshares. I think I did it right. There was a fee of 1 whaleshare taken then I was able to use the rest for upvoting my carrot creamsicle post. I'm still holding on to the voiceshares as my understanding is that I can use that in other ways, is that right? Still haven't thought of what to do with it.

Are you on Steemit.chat?

I've just seen the post again and yes mate, you did it right! You see it's quite a good push on your post! It's normally better to use it on your newest post, it will make your post get a good start and hopefully get some more attention.
Concerning the voiceshares, you need to trade them to beyond bits and use same way as the whaleshares.
Yes i'm on steemit.chat too, same name!

That makes sense to use the whaleshares on the newest post. Hoping I'll have the opportunity to that in the future.

Regarding voiceshares, I don't know about trading them beyond bits. Need to research that.

I'll try to connect via steemit.chat. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17