Steemit Iron Chef 2018 act 01 round 15: Spa-Mex burguersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago

Hello everybody!!

After my first miss of posting for SIC 2018 last week, I’m back and I have to say this time I enjoyed specially the theme becouse we have to

Make a Burguer!

I love them, and I experiment a lot making new combinations and mixing new flavours.

I like very much the “put everithing in there” burguers, and I make them very often, but lately I’m trying to make more simple burguers, with only two or three ingredients. This gives you the chance to notice the flavours one by one, tasting them.

For this challenge, I decided to fusion two cuisines I love very much. Spanish and Mexican.

So I did the:

_DSC6847.jpg

Spa-Mex burguer

Ingredients:

  • Beef
  • Egg
  • Garlic
  • Soft bread
  • Milk
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Guacamole
  • Manchego cheese
  • Jalapeños
  • Plantain

  • _DSC6840.jpg

    Fort the patty, just mix all ingredients, soaking the bread in a bit of milk.

    Make fresh guacamole. Here you have an old post about my guacamole recipe. Just delicious.

    I wanted to give the burguer a twist, adding some manchego cheese. This is a tipical spanish product. Very strong cheese flavour, even a little bit spicy. Perfect combination with the jalapeño and guacamole.

    _DSC6846.jpg

    I must say the relsult was a very nice mix of spicy and fresh flavour. A perfect fusion between Spain and Mexico.

    _DSC6843.jpg

    On the side I made some fried plantain chips. Really crisy and a different touch than potato.

    _DSC6848.jpg

    _DSC6850.jpg

    _DSC6852.jpg

    Sooooo good!!

    Another week thanks to @progressivechef for organice this contest. And to the sponsors, @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808

    We will keep posting!!

    Have a great week!!!

    Steeeeemmmmmmmmm

    Sort:  

    Hi friend! Ohhh ! Your burger made me hungry!!! It’s very good to mix with two cultures to create this great sandwich!

    Thank you! Next time I may try something moroccan :)

    I will be glad if you try the Moroccan food friend!

    please up vote my post

    Adoro tus recetas, como emplatas y sobre todo, COMO TE LO CURRAS!

    Muchas gracias!!

    Looks amazing? No bacon on the burger? That is bac-on me crazy.

    yes..trying to make it simple :)

    Sabrosa Burger querido Jorge y esa fusión se te agradece mil!!!!
    Como buena mexicana y descendiente de la madre patria que se considere nuestra comida es una delicia y claro no podía faltar el tan socorrido guacamole🥑 y el jalapeno.
    Que tengas un esplendoroso dia

    Muchas gracias Gladys!

    Me ENCANTA la comida mexicana. Es sin duda una de mis favoritas.

    Un saludo!!

    Hehe! Plantain is a good idea to replace the potatoes. I thought so too ... 😉

    Very good indeed hehe

    Como siempre, excelente !😋

    Awesome photography @jorgep! and a fine looking burger!

    Me gusta .... looks delicious !

    Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jorgegp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

    If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.29
    TRX 0.12
    JST 0.032
    BTC 63410.49
    ETH 3058.61
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.99