STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #40: Nachos con guacamolesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello cullinary steemians!!

Since I wasn't able to participate last week, becouse of time issues here is my entry for this week theme.

I really really love mexican and tex mex food…not beeing the same, I usually cook a variety of mexican dishes and we all at home enjoy them a lot.

But my personal favourite, even beeing one of the simplest, is guacamole.

It might not be considered a dish itself, being present in a looot of mexican dishes as a side, or a sauce, but for me it is. I can seat and eat a kilogram myself. It’s just amazing to dip nachos on it. I can´t stop.

Avocado is one of my favourites foods, makes me fly to another world. You can add it anywhere to almost anything (being reasonable, not with nutella please).

And guacamole is a food I loved since the first time I tried it, being a little child.

This is my recipe, I have some variations, and I think is difficult to find a bad tasting guacamole as long as the cook has a little of love inside.

_DSC4981.jpg

For me, this dish is a keep it simple one. If you start adding stuff, you are going to mess it up.

-Mix with the blender 1 good avocado, a little bit of coriander, some jalapeños, salt, pepper, and just a little bit of milk (this is the secret)

_DSC4982.jpg

_DSC4983.jpg

_DSC4985.jpg

Smash well another avocado in the mortar.

_DSC4986.jpg

_DSC4987.jpg

Mix everithing.

Doing this, you´ll find some small avocado bites while you are eating.

I dont write quantities becouse some people like it more spicy, or don’t like coriander that much.
Just try and adjust.

Is not written anywhere it has to be a tricky cooking very good dish, is it?

Just dip it with nachos and…enjoy!!

I hope you like it, and everyone had a good time cooking for the contest.

Steeeeemmmm!!

Well, I forgot to add the sign dispalying the date, so I guess the entry is not valid for the contest...I allready ate the guacamole so... I'm afraid I'm stupid :)

Anyway everything is set up here to post so I post it. I guess I will post another next week, hopefully I'll realize to add the date...

I had a wonderfull dinner haha!!

Good luck yo everyone.![_DSC4991.jpg]

Well @woman-onthe-wing if this is enough, thats what I got :) Next time i won't forget to add it...sorry and thanks!!

()

Sort:  

Looks like some delicious Guacamole! Now I'm hungry for some Mexican food :)

Yes it is!! haha Mexican food is heaven for me...

Agreed, I'd love to throw some of that Guac on top of some Carnitas or Al Pastor tacos

Hi there @jorgegp - do you still have any of your guacamole left, as none of your photos feature a sign displaying the date and your steemit name, which is a requirement of the challenge (please refer to the rules section). I wonder if you have some left if you could take a quick photo featuring the sign and edit it into your post, so that I can accept this entry? I hope so!

I updated it, If its ok thanks, if not, next week!!

Congratulations @jorgegp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ha ha, yeah that's great @jorgegp, thanks! I can see the bowl and surface and guacamole matches the rest of the photos, and that's fine for me, so your entry is accepted! Hooray!!!

I agree, quantities aren't really necessary when making this, and ingredients can very so much too, so you're right - make it with love and you'll end up with yummy guacamole! I love the simplicity and casual attitude of your entry, and photo style too. Awesome! Good luck!

Congratulations @jorgegp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63