Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #04 : Cabrales cheese zuccini ravioli.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

Hello steemit Iron Chefs!!

Unfortunatelly last week I couldn’t send my entry for the contest becouse I was travelling and had no kitchen, but this week i’m back!! Almost out of time again I just arrived home yesterday, sorry @progressivechef. Next week i´ll be faster.

Last week I was at probably my favourite part of Spain, Asturias, and I enjoyed big time with my favorite cheese in the world, Cabrales cheese.

Cabrales is a delicious cheese only produced in this part of the world becouse it needs some particular conditions only provided for the caves arround.

It’s a very strong cheese, not for everybody, it’s smelly and moldy. That’s why you can just like it. You will love it or hate it.

I LOVE it, so I decided to include it in this week post, adding some of it to the product of the week, zuccini.

And this is what I finally ended up doing: Zuccini ravioli in cabrales sauce .

_DSC5312.jpg

First I cooked the filling, some purple onion, leek, tomato and of course zuccini. Well seasoned and adding some basil.

_DSC5303.jpg

I took out some tomato seeds, or tomato caviar. This is very easy and looks pretty in the plate and tastes really nice.

Then I cutted some zuccini slices in the mandolin and mounted the ravioli.

Excuse me but I couldn’t take pictures of all the process this time.

Just cross two slices, fill them and pack it nicely.

Give them a heat touch.

Fort he sauce just mix and heat some Cabrales cheese and cream.

This is absolutely delicious!!!

And this is how it looks after all.

_DSC5307.jpg

_DSC5309.jpg

_DSC5311.jpg

And the Amazing cheese.

_DSC5306.jpg

I hope you like it, and if you like cheese and have the chance, don't doub it!! Try this!!

Steeeemmmm!!!

Sort:  

looking good there bud. It's hard to keep up with contests sometime!

Like this zucchini style sandwich. Should have entered that in SSC this week ;)

Yes.. i got a full disconnection last week...only climbing :)

Welcome back @jorgegp! Looks delicious!

it's good to have you back :-) Anyway, your dish looks good! Good luck!

Thank you, for me is fun to cook and i enjoy eating every dish, so it's my pleasure hehe

Uhmmn sounds delicious, I love cabrales cheese so potent !

I have had this cheese and it is insanely delicious! Your zucchini ravioli are so beautiful! I would love to have this dish! Great Job!

Thank you @chefsteve. Yes it's delicious!!

Welcome back my friend! Really missed you last week...but here you go with another amazing entry!
I have never tried Cabrales before, but the way you are explaining I have to look for it!
Good luck mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72