Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 06 : The STEEM'd Cheeseburger

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago (edited)

20180221-DSC_1029.jpg

The STEEM'd Cheeseburger

Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 06

The 2018 Steemit Ironchef challenge is here! This year @progressivechef broke up the contest into 3 seperate 'Acts' consisting of 15 rounds. Unlike most rounds of the challenge, there is no special ingredient for Act 1 of Round 6 of the 2018 @steemit-ironchef challenge. Instead, I must make a dish that is local to my town or location. I decided to make a rendition of the cheeseburger that may seem odd to some. It is steamed (STEEM'd) instead of grilled to create a juicy delicious burger. Connecticut is well known for the steamed cheeseburger and I figured it would be a great one to share with the STEEM community.

Ingredients

1/4 Pound Ground Beed
Bacon
Vermont Cheddar Cheese
Burger Bun
Lettuce
Roasted Garlic Mustard
Crispy Fried Onions
BBQ Sauce
Mayonaise

333333.png

Step 1: Form the Patty

Take 1/4 pound of ground beef and form a nice patty with a bit of salt and black pepper.

20180221-DSC_1011.jpg

333333.png

Step 2: Cut The Cheese

Slice up some sharp Vermont Cheddar Cheese. If you prefer a different type of cheese, feel free to substitute.

20180221-DSC_1013.jpg

333333.png

Step 3: STEEM it!

Place the beef patty in a steamer. Bring the water to a boil and then simmer to create steam. Place a top on the pot. Steam for about 10 minutes.

20180221-DSC_1018.jpg
20180221-DSC_1019.jpg

333333.png

Step 4: Add the Cheese

Top it off with cheese and place it back in the steamer for a few minutes.

20180221-DSC_1020.jpg
20180221-DSC_1021.jpg

333333.png

Step 5: Place it on a Bun

Toast up a burger bun and place the patty on top.

20180221-DSC_1023.jpg

333333.png

Step 6: Bacon & Spread

Smear some roasted garlic mustard and mayo on the top half of the bun. Add some crispy bacon slices to the patty.

20180221-DSC_1025.jpg

333333.png

Step 7: Crispy Onions & BBQ Sauce

Sprinkle some crispy fried onions on the bun and drizzle some BBQ sauce on the bacon.

20180221-DSC_1026.jpg

333333.png

Step 8: Serve it Up & Enjoy!

Add some lettuce, top it off and enjoy! Slice it in half to make it easier to eat if you must!

20180221-DSC_1027.jpg
20180221-DSC_1031.jpg

333333.png
Find out more about the Steemit-IronChef Contest
Follow @steemit-ironchef & @progressivechef

333333.png

Check out my recipes from the 2017 Steemit Ironchef Challenge!

The 2018 @steemit-ironchef Challenge

Act 1
Round 1 - Olives - Kalamata Olive Tapenade
Round 2 - Cabbage - Hearty Cabbage Soup
Round 3 - Cucumber - Cucumber Tomato Feta Salad
Round 4 - Lettuce - BBQ Chicken Ranch Salad
Round 5 - Nuts - Cherry Pecan Almond Granola Bars
Round 6 - Something Local - STEEM'd Cheeseburger

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

brother that really looks really tasty that yes, personally I love hamburgers, right now you can not eat with perseverance but the times you have been able to enjoy it a lot, as well as that with only meat, cheese and bacon is one of my favorite ways to eat it Very good publication brother, I wish you good luck in the contest and hopefully you win, well with that good burger I do not doubt hehe. Lucky brother @jeffjagoe

thanks brother @jeffjagoe I support you, you know now publish another poem if you want when you can the time and tell me what you think and what you think.

How many steem to buy that bad boy ? It looks delicious

Haha this one’s not for sale... because it’s long long gone.... but if you find yourself in CT you can stop by and I’ll make you one.... no cost... free burger, free beer... just for being an awesome STEEMian

Btw there is a new comedy competition - https://steemit.com/comedyopenmic/@idikuci/comedy-contest-comedyopenmic-week-1-total-prize-pool-50sbd

I'm one of the judges and would love if you joined ! Any form of comedy is ok, memes, longer jokes, u name it .

It's only 20 hours left but we hope some more people will join before it closes !

Thanks for the heads up! I will put an entry together for sure

Wow now that's a nice offer ! I might just take you up on that one day :)

Well done! I love this cheeseburger. I never thought of steaming a burger! Good luck.

It’s an odd yet delicious way to do it!

Hmmm never thought of steaming burgers and I have been chef for more than 15 years!!! You see we never stop learning in the culinary field! I will give this a try some day in my bistro...of course I'll make some tweaks here and there, but the main idea of yours is simply amazing!
Beautifully stacked too!

Thanks @progressivechef! Happy to hear you will give it a try. The burgers come out extra extra juicy when they are STEEM'd... I think it's my new favorite way!

Something like that my hubby dreams of eating every day hahaha.
It looks delicious !!!
Thanks for sharing
Have a nice night @jeffjagoe

After I made it on Wednesday night I had to make it again on Thursday....

Noice! Excellent job on this guy as always ;)

Thank you very much my friend!

uhmmm that is one yummie burger ... just wanna dig in !

Vaya que si se ve apetitosa, se me hace agua la boca, buen trabajo

Hello friend, good entry to the contest, were you not participating in week 27?

I like how you made the steamed meat true ?? very good entry for this week's contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82