STEEMIT IRONCHEF #12 - CAULIFLOWER

In perfect Fall form, we've got Cauliflower as the secret ingredient in this week's Steemit IronChef competition.

For my dish featuring cauliflower, I made a cauliflower bowl that is filled with a fresh and lively cauliflower pomegranate and hazelnut salad. Surrounding the bowl is a light and lemony cauliflower and sweet potato puree and crispy cauliflower-parmesan crackers. Finally, bright flavors of quick-pickled cauliflower and broccoli finish the dish.


Cauliflower bowl

  • riced cauliflower
  • egg
  • whole wheat flour
  • parsley and oregano
  • salt and pepper

Smoky cauliflower salad

  • steamed cauliflower
  • pomegranate seeds
  • roasted hazelnuts
  • spinach
  • smoked paprika
  • salt
  • honey
  • olive oil
  • vinegar

Parmesan and oregano cauliflower crackers

  • riced cauliflower
  • parmesan cheese
  • oregano

Quick-pickled cauliflower and broccoli with capers

  • raw cauliflower
  • raw broccoli
  • capers
  • vinegar
  • honey
  • salt
  • water

Lemony sweet potato and cauliflower puree

  • steamed cauliflower
  • steamed sweet potato
  • lemon juice
  • olive oil
  • salt

Here are a few process shots of the crackers and bowl in the oven, the cauliflower salad, and the quick pickles.

process collage labels.jpg


And of course, here's my proof photo:

sign.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed this recipe, and I'd love to hear your thoughts.


If you're interested in being a part of the Steemit IronChef Competition, don't forget to check out the details at @steemit-ironchef. A huge thanks to @progressivechef for coming up with this awesome way to showcase our food creations and build community with each other here on Steemit. Looking forward to continuing this competition!!


final maybe.jpg


All content and images by @jaymorebeet, taken on November 20, 2017 with a Canon 7D Mark II.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your yummy yummy with us. I'm still in awe. And want to eat them all.

Heheh thanks so much @keks - I'm so glad you stopped by and I wish i could send this plate to you :)

Who would have thought a bowl with cauliflower! Great entry with different wonderful components in the building!
A lot of great ideas gained from this post of yours my friend!

Thanks @progressivechef - this contest is definitely stretching the imagination!

I like the way, how you served salad! This little bowl is so cute! :3 The whole dish looks absolutely amazing! Good luck! :)

Thanks @babettxx! I'm so glad you like it - and my cooky idea :)

delicious food manu....it is a colourfull food..

You always have so many creative ways of cooking with the week's special ingredient! And it always looks so nice. I really like that little bowl - and how you made the cauliflower with the smoked paprika!

Good post about the food

Love this one ... both looks and sound delicious !

gee thanks @globaldoodlegems. Now I'm off to check out your blog since i have been mia from steemit for a bit!

Looks so tasty and I love the cauliflower bowl! So, so cute!!!

... now on to the Thanksgiving meal. Have a great one and eat lots!

You see broccoli and cauliflower shares a very similar appearance but the taste is so distinctive. I always choose broccoli over cauliflower because it has an unfriendly aftertaste that I couldn't take it. But I assume these recipes can be substituted with broccoli? Anyways, do check me out at @explorernations

This is my latest post: https://steemit.com/travel/@explorernations/travel-blog-11-i-am-back-in-thailand-a-city-that-never-sleeps-and-make-you-never-want-to-stop-eating

Also my first attempt to post on cooking recipe:
https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-1-traditional-chinese-spring-roll-with-bean-curd-skin

You could definitely sub broccoli in for cauliflower for most of this dish! Great idea - and now I'm thinking of how I might make this dish again in the future with broccoli!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54