Travel Blog 11: I am back in Thailand, a city that never sleeps and make you never want to stop eating!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello, mellow everyone! Another day, another post~

I am once again back to the city of food lover! Thailand~
I will make a compilation of article where I separate the eateries in Koh Lanta and also in the city Bangkok in the next article.

This article I am going to bring you to dine-in at Layana Resort, Koh Lanta
Something unusual that I used to order to celebrate a special occasion with my boyfriend. We ordered different dishes from appetizer and mains but unfortunately, we did not order any dessert as we went to the lounge for drinks ahead.

Beef Carpaccio
IMG_7169.JPG edited.JPG

This is one of the best Beef Carpaccio besides of the one that I had at Bali, Ubud (Uma Cuccina). You can check out my previous article over here: https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/travel-blog-4-unforgettable-italian-dining-experience-or-modern-eateries-or-italy-in-ubud-bali

However, this version is above average where they definitely used premium quality of beef and truffle infused oil to create the masterpiece. With the topped parmesan cheese and a squeeze of lemon just blew me away.

Next, we also ordered house speciality pan sear scallop with curry sauce for the appetizer.
IMG_7172.JPG edited.JPG

I got to admit, this is one of the best scallop that I have ever had in my entire life so far! I am pretty sure is a fresh catch from the sea by the local where you can literally taste the natural sweetness from the scallop with the limited seasonings. The scallop was seared to perfection where it is typically hard to cook a scallop without being over cooked where it turns chewly like a tyre.

Also the curry sauce, definitely not overpowering that it took away the originality from the scallop. Everything is just so on point. The last thing that I am disappointed was, there's insufficient scallops on the plate. I WANT MORE!!! hahaha

Then there is the time for the mains..Jeng Jeng Jeng~
IMG_7174.JPG edited.JPG

The surf & turf that's what I got. It's a mixture of seafoods from muscles, scallops, seabass and jumbo tiger shrimp. With lemon and herbs garnishing. Everything was cooked to perfection with a giant portion where you got the reason why I am not ordering any more desserts to end the meal.

IMG_7176.JPG edited.JPG

While another main was served which was beef, lamb and seafood platter. It's crazily huge portion! The beef was so tender and so does the lamb. Besides, it was served with a secret house prepared black sauce which taste a little peppery and vinegary. It is definitely a very appetizing sauce to go with all the meats.

Overall

The quality of the food definitely lived up to the fame of the restaurant. Although it is definitely not cheap for a meal like this but it is all about the quality over the quantity and it is definitely value for money. I would highly recommend you to try it out and for sure I will return!!

Disclaimer: All photos and details was self-collected. Please do not copy paste and it does contain copyright, please drop me an email at [email protected] if you would love to use the images.

Hope you guys enjoy my article and I wish to hear from you.
Please leave your comments down below

Do follow me, upvote and resteem if you haven't already done so.
See you~ Until the next time~ Much Love <3

Rewind:

Check out my last post:
https://steemit.com/food/@explorernations/cooking-1-traditional-chinese-spring-roll-with-bean-curd-skin#comments

Sort:  

looks delicious!!
I want to eat!

It is indeed delicious, if you haven't notice, it is actually at Layana Resort, Koh Lanta. If you're there the next time during your travel, please do check it out :)))

Thats some fancy seafood. Looks pretty awesome. That prawn is pretty appetizing!

Oh man, you're definitely a foodie too! The prawn is absolutely succulent and meaty! One of my favourite out of the plate of seafood :D:D

I am. Unfortunately I am such a foodie that I tend to just dig in and eat even with my camera with me, so I have hardly any photo of food on my travel blogs

That got me a while to get used to it. I used to be the one that feed myself first before camera but I got my boyfriend who stopped me from doing that before feeding my camera first for my beloved readers :D You'll get there, I have faith in you!

Lol OK I will try 😄

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @explorernations to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99