You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #07 : Wild Apple-Sumac Snow

in #steemit-ironchef7 years ago

MMmm. We don't forage as much as we'd like, and the last time I did, the grapes were already essentially raisins, but we have lately been turning milk into yogurt at home.

Sort:  

Free natural raisins, can't beat that! As long as there aren't old moldy ones mixed in, lol. That yogurt sounds like a good thing to make. (And I'm thinking about a pun for your Punday Monday I enjoy puns, but they seem hard for me to come up with.).

Have you read the how-to I posted?

More times than you can imagine. Topic - Tangential topic - Homophones of tangents - Connect the dots. It seems so simple. The only "old joke format" that I know is the knock-knock joke. Maybe I know another format: What do you get when you cross (this) and (that)? Are there other real joke formats?

Sure: what do you call a ______ with a _____? for example
Or there are Shaggy Dog stories (my personal favorite) - long meandering stories to set up a punchline.
A (setup) walks into a bar and says "____(punchline)____"

Where does a ______ sit? (this is often an anti-joke.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61