You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 04 : Wilted Wild Lettuce

Thanks, @tangmo! I pick all my tomatoes before our first freeze. Sometimes I pull the whole plants and hang them outdoors, upside down, in a place that is protected from the rain. Other times, I just take off the tomatoes and lay them in a tray. To ripen them, I bring some in the house where it's warm. Then they ripen up over a couple weeks time. If we are going to get a bad freeze with really cold weather, I will bring them indoors until the cold spell is over. There's always a few that go bad, but most of them ripen just fine. They are not as tasty as the tomatoes of summer. But they are a lot better than ones in the stores during the winter!

Sort:  

You're welcome! Oh! Really great methods and it took times to do so! You are very best on this kind of thing. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75