Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 01 Round 09 : Maria's Easy Peasy Summer Delight of Vitamins ...

Ohh yeah peas for this week ... love them ... right now impossible to get them fresh here but frozen extra fine are great ...
... my first entry is my thought up Summer soup ... that worked out to be a real gem ! You will love it ! easy ... full of taste and refreshing ! It is a real Summer Stunner !
IMG_9771.JPG
Maria's Easy Peasy Summer Delight of Vitamins ...
IMG_9750.JPG
Ingredients
frozen extra fine sweet peas 250 grams
fresh mint ... a good handful
cucumber large two thirds
one smal red onion
one big clove of garlick
1 avocado
salt and pepper to taste
a sprinkle of fresh lemon if needed
water (1-2 cups)
sourcream and fresh mint leaves to garnish ...
Ready set go ... this is a dish that can be done in literally 10 minutes ...
get out your blender ...
IMG_9751.JPG
add cubed up cucumber ... ecological with skin etc...
IMG_9752.JPG
add your chopped small red onion...
IMG_9755.JPG
add you garlick
IMG_9757.JPG
add an avocado in quarters ... will get you the creaminess that we love !
IMG_9758.JPG
add your frozen extra fine sweet peas ( if fresh ... you will need to chill your soup before serving)
IMG_9762.JPG
add your fresh mint ... and 1 cup of water ... blend ... add more water until yo reach a consistency that you like ... mine was quite thick... but no lumpyness blend and blend again ... additionally sieve it ...
... and that is it ! season to taste ! ... and continue to plate your Summer Esy peasy dream soup ...
IMG_9763.JPG
garnished with a dollop of sour cream and a tiny fresh mint leaf .... ( get a laugh here ... my dad was happy and loved the dish ... but at some point he saw the tiny leaf of fresh mint ... uhuuuuu he went all funny in the face as if there was some alien or giant turd in the middle of the plate... pointing with a shaky finger asking WHAT IS THAT ! I contained the fit of laughter inside and gently explained that it was a mint leaf ... that was also in the actual soup .... he relaxed and ate on including the mint leaf...progress
I ate my portion real quick it was so lovely and fresh ...I surprised myself on this one ...it was just so good !
Closeup
IMG_9772.JPG
and never ever forget that proof pic ... it is pretty important !
IMG_9769.JPG
My ingredients made for 2 full portions ... and it tasted a lot of more ... so next time I will up the quantities ...
IMG_9765.JPG
Thank you to @progessivechef @steemit-ironchef and the sponsors @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares and @bambam808 for their support to Steemit-Ironchef

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 05:52:38
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 127.25/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.28 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I will try to be a meal this afternoon, according to the steps you give, thank you @globaldoodlegems

Wonderful to hear that ! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I did ...

Looks delicious and healthy @globaldoodlegems!! Good luck in iron chef!!🤗🤗

Thank you so much ...

Healthy and delicious. I love the combination of peas, mint and cucumber. I wish I can have a bowl of your soup.

Thank you ! It was so lovely ... I will make it again and I do think I will many times ! Hihi

Oh! That's a cool idea for the hot summer days to come! I love the ingredients, especially the idea with the mint is great!

Yummy, this looks so refreshing :-)

Hahaha! You made me laugh so much with that alien mint that your dad pointed out... Happens to me so many times when i decorate my plates!
This soup must have been such a creamy one and amazing to eat!
Beautiful as usual!

Thank you ! Yes it was funny ... one would have thought I had added a slug on top of the soup with his reaction lol ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44